Recent Searches

Sunset Cruise

Boston, United States
Sunset Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enjoy views of beautiful Boston with this 90-minute sunset cruise. Watch the sun sink over the sparkling water as your guides point out the USS Constitution and other historic sights. Once the sun goes down, you’ll have a chance to see the city skyline illuminated. There is a full bar on every boat, with snacks and other beverages available for purchase.
  • Learn about Boston history on a scenic sunset cruise
  • Spot major attractions from the water
  • See the city skyline illuminated
  • Full bar, snacks, and other beverages available
Saved to wishlist!
includes service charges
Food and drinks, other than the "value added offers" specified in your guidebook

Departure Point

60 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110, USA

Behind the the Boston Harbor Hotel at Gate C, 60 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Massachusetts Bay Lines
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Cruise?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise.
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise.

Traveller Photos


63 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
Not recommended
, Oct 2021
Not enough seating, 30 minutes too long, commentator could not hear, did not travel far to see shoreline. Very slow
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry you did not enjoy your 90 minute sunset cruise. Could you please call the office, 617 542 800 to discuss this further? We are not aware of the audio problem and definitely wish to correct it.
Viator is your Togo tour advisor.
, Sep 2021
I called them at 4 pm looking for something fun to do in Boston, they found me a spot on the cruise at 6pm, we had a blast!
Boat was 15 minutes late...
, Sep 2021
Boat was 15 minutes late to depart, otherwise a good experience. Tour guide was very good and the sights were beautiful.
1 traveller found this review helpful
The Boston Harbor Cruise...
, Sep 2021
The Boston Harbor Cruise was informative & a nice tour of the harbor. The weather was cloudy so sadly there was no sunset. Also, with a bar like atmosphere it was sometimes hard to hear the tour guide.
The cannon blast was great.
, Sep 2021
Cruise was fine. You get to see the cannon blast from the USS Constitution. It seemed most people were on board to party rather than for siteseeing. It was hard to hear the criuse commentary over all the noise from partying.
The entire cruise was...
, Sep 2021
The entire cruise was very enjoyable.. It’s was very organize and well planned out.. The operator was very experience.
Smooth ride
, Aug 2021
Service was good. Plenty of room to social distance and very informative. We didn't get a sunset because it was cloudy and light rain, but still an enjoyable ride.
Not worth the trip
, Aug 2021
We did not get the boat that we booked. Stood in line too long waiting to board. Once aboard, we didn't leave port until the sun was below building level, (so much for sunset cruiz). Didn't go very far from the port & the drinks were terrible!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are sorry you did not enjoy your cruise. Please contact the office so we can better understand your comments and so we know which date you cruised. 617 542 8000 Thank you.
Great way to end our day.
, Aug 2021
This cruise was a truly wonderful, low key, end to our day in Boston. I wasn’t sure that it would be exciting enough for my friend’s young son but he really did enjoy himself. The duration of the cruise was perfect.
, Aug 2021
It was cancelled & I wasn’t ever I formed! I showed up to take the tour & was told then that it was cancelled. I wasn’t offered to rebook or anything. I need a refund!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I am sorry you did not receive an email from Viator. We notified all reserved passengers of the cancellation due to weather at 12:52 via the email on file thru Viator. Please contact Viator for your refund and we apologize you were inconvenienced. if you need further assistance, please call the office. 617 542 8000

Compare Similar Experiences

Sunset Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Sunset Cruise


1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do