Recent Searches

Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

Gettysburg, United States
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Perfect for history buffs and independent-minded travelers, this self-led Gettysburg tour bundle will introduce you to all of the region’s key landmarks—and will educate you about this pivotal, bloody episode of the Civil War. Included is an immersive driving tour that will include stops at locations like Culp’s Hill and the Gettysburg National Cemetery; a spooky ghost tour; plus two walking tours of the Devil’s Den and Seminary Ridge battlefields.
  • This self-led tour bundle lets you explore Gettysburg at your own vehicle
  • Once downloaded, the tours never expire—use as often as you wish
  • Learn the stories behind the sights with the tours’ in-depth commentary
  • See all of Gettysburg’s key landmarks across four different tours
Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Cost Efficient
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Food, Drinks & Parking
297 Steinwehr Ave , 297 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/29/2020 - 8/26/2023
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1st Delaware Infantry Monument , 1st Delaware Volunteer Infantry Regiment, Hancock Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No expiration — The tour comes with lifetime validity
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


35 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
The stories were amazing!...
, Aug 2022
The stories were amazing! I love hearing how history relates to the haunts! Our guide was well educated and experienced!
Informative and awe inspiring presentation. Well do e
, Aug 2022
Limited timing for visit in evening so this tour was very helpful to make most of visit/understanding
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks so much Donna! I'm thrilled that my tour added to your learning and that you enjoyed it. You can use this tour for a lifetime - at home to organize a picture album, share on social media or use it again on your next trip here. In addition, I have 100 other tours in the USA. Please check them out on your next vacation.
Family trip to Gettysburg
, Jul 2022
It was amazing. The self guided tour lets you experience it at your own pace. And stop and go when you want
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Ken! That flexibility is one of the best advantages of my self-guided tour!
Pretty good tour
, Jun 2022
Pretty good product, however, if you get off course it doesn’t direct you back to your route. I missed a turn and had to use google maps to get back
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks so much James! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your Gettysburg visit with my tour. I’ve been adding “wrong turn” audio in some locations — if you could share the details of your off-course spot, I can add that ASAP. I hope you try out my other tours on your future travels!
Touring, understanding and relating the battles and skirmishes of Gettysburg
, May 2022
We started with a guided bus tour where our guide was a pro at explaining the large picture and breaking it down. Understanding the 3 day battle necessitates criss-crossing various areas of encounter and without an overhead, 3D device, it's difficult to locate, identify and relate each military encounter. So, after it was over, we retraced the route two more times utilizing your cell phone tour. Together, they offered a tour that was understandable and thoroughly enjoyable. Your narrator was clear and your GPS spotting never let us down. Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Barry! I’m so glad that you could use my tour multiple times to flesh out the battlefield and it’s stories. You also have access forever, so you can use the tour anytime in the future too. I hope you give my other self-guided tours a try on your travels elsewhere as well!
, Apr 2022
Couldn’t get the app to work right. Ended up doing the free tour the park offers. Waste of money……..
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Dawn, we are available over support every single day for exactly this reason! Please reach out and tell us what went wrong. We’d love to help.
, Mar 2022
Wonderful… highly recommend. Nice with kids and a great way to comfortably see Gettysburg. You can take as much time as you want or breeze through things that you aren’t interested in.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour Tanya! The flexibility is such a life-saver when traveling — especially being able to skip the stops that bore you or spend more time at places that are interesting. I hope you guys get to try our other Action Tour Guide self-guided tours in the future!
Good except if you have a poor internet connection
, Oct 2021
The tour was informative and well produced. There were several instances where it was confusing which way to proceed and the audio stopped working due to poor internet connection. The audio tour signs posted at roadside were a definite help. We were able to proceed at our own pace which also was a huge plus.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for the feedback! Usually, the audio appears like it stopped working but it’s due to accidentally getting off-route. The cellular signal strength won’t affect the audio. We’d still like more details about your experience to see what we can learn! Please email us via our website, Thank you
Great app!
, Oct 2021
Loved the information and that it kept up with us automatically as we moved through the tour. Very good detail and really brought the site to life. I would recommend a notification of leaving the route and next turn in whatever distance once you make a turn. We got off track early on and wasted 30 minutes before realizing the silence was too long and figuring how to get back on the right spot.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed all of the tours within the Gettysburg bundle! The idea of adding a “you’re off route!” notice is an excellent one — we’ll work on this ASAP! We have more self-guided tours (driving and walking) across the country as well — please feel free to check out when you plan your future travels. Thanks again!!
Great Tour
, Oct 2021
I knew just the basics of the Battle of Gettysburg, this trip went into amazing detail! Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yay, thank you so much! I’m glad we were able to add more color to your battlefield knowledge! We have more self-guided tours at Gettysburg (for more in-depth detail at specific spots) as well as others across the country ( Thanks again!
First trip ever to...
, Oct 2021
First trip ever to Gettysburg. This car tour helped us understand the geography, the details, allowing us to get outside and walk around the various stops. Especially great being Covid sensitive. We returned the next day knowing exactly where we wanted to hike around.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Wonderful! I’m so glad we were able to add so much to your Gettysburg experience. If you liked the self-guided aspect, you might like some of our other tours too (details on Thanks again!
Wonderful experience
, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time!! Very good directions! Narration was informative. Would recommend this highly! Great to be able stop and start and go at your own pace!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Awesome! So thrilled to hear that! Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
The audio missed 1 key point.
, Aug 2021
Learning about Abraham Brian’s farm was fascinating. It was not on the recording, however! The audio worked well, otherwise.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your feedback! We’re always working to improve our tours, so we very much appreciate your suggestion about Abraham Brian’s farm. We’ll pass this along to our team! If you’d like to check out our other tours, you can find our full catalogue at
, Aug 2021
The directions and audio explanations were informative. The ability to stop and spend time whenever we chose was a big positive.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We’re so glad you enjoyed your tour of Gettysburg! For more tours like this all across the country, visit our website at
Fantastic visit!
, Jul 2021
II would recommend this self-tour to anyone that enjoys American history and the Civil War. I saw the movie Gettysburg before my visit and this visit, seeing the actual battlefields and the stories attached to each battlefield; well, it was just impressive. I enjoyed the stories that followed the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks so much! The Gettysburg Battlefield is so full of stories and we do our best to tell them all. Thrilled that you enjoyed them! If you enjoyed the self-guided experience, please feel free to check out our other tours at Thanks again!
Exciting and educational
, Jul 2021
Well narrated and well directed for map navigation. Informative and simple to follow. Get close to a WiFi for ease of ap download prior to initiating the tour. At first it may seem the directions are taking you way out of the way but be patient and follow the instructions. Don’t hesitate to pause the narration to walk around and take-in the sites or take a break. It picks right up where you left off and very easy to replay. Make time- the tour is long and detailed sometimes taking short but time consuming detours that nevertheless are well worth it and a terrific value for the price. The detours are voluntary and it will tell you when occurring so you have the chance to postpone and pick up the tour another day or time. I can’t pick a favorite location, it’s all very impressive but forced to say, I’d point to the near initial portion of the tour. All you have to do is observe, better yet, WALK, the location at the rail under the bridge to get a sense of the circumstances under which these soldiers found themselves as vividly described by the ap. You are not sentient if the hair on your back don’t react. I was fortunate to visit during the precise time of year the battle took place (July 4 weekend 2021) and that definitely added a physical dimension to the imagination. All of the grounds are immaculate. All of the participant armies represented with all of their divisions, brigades memorialized, all by their respective States. The scale of this tour is immense, the grounds are hallowed and make for intense meditative spots throughout. Feel free to stop reading here. The balance are more personal thoughts about my visit and not necessarily a review. The history enthusiasts will be thrilled. Pick any subject; military history, military tactics, military weapons, logistics, field medicine, period medical equipment, techniques, medical/surgical tools, artillery tactics, artillery equipment, ballistics, period weapon technology, the politics of the war, the pro and cons, the personal drama, civilian sacrifices, near mythical acts of valor, made-for-epic heroism, inspirational stories of man and mammal. Anyone visiting this place should come out with a minimum sense of the magnitude, the seriousness, the cost and right, wrong or indifferent; the reasons for brother to fight so viciously, so crudely and so violently against brother. Now at the Museum itself, involvement of African American troops is well covered and greatly appreciated. You learn the individual’s name, rank, unit, incredible valor in combat. The tragic conditions before, during and after are enough to make anyone angry that a man be denied a promotion or respect for their valor because of their skin color. This is a good place to feel the burning brand of injustice and appreciate why it’s a big thing that the CSA lost their bid to perpetuate a failed and ignorant cause. In the Service I was told there was only one color; Green. And on any battlefield the only color that equalizes and matters is the one given from your own veins in sacrifice of an higher ideal. I don’t feel it an exaggeration to suggest that every citizen of this country should be made to visit this place, to get a better sense of our times. Is it propagandist? Maybe. History is written by the victors. Yet every American should experience this for themselves and judge the actions taken here with the knowledge of it’s flawed, obscene and immoral reasons, existing on both sides and weigh it's historical value, the heroic, ridiculously suicidal charges and counters and hopefully take from it that we are, by far, a much better Republic. And if we are lucky; perhaps inoculate against the nonsense that continually works to divide us. May the tour leave you a better person, a better citizen, a better American.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
What an AMAZING review. It reminded me of how I felt after my first ever Gettysburg visit — though frankly, it’s relevant for every visit. You’ve really captured the emotions and poignancy of the battlefield. I can’t express how proud I am that it was our tour that accompanied you on this trip. Thank you so much.
Spend the money and take a real tour if you’re really interested in learning anything
, Jun 2021
The driving tour was a nightmare. The navigation was not working with the signs. We tried to manually move from one site to the next but even that didn’t work properly. After two hour of frustration and we called the help number... “Mike’s “ Pakistani accent was so thick that his advice was useless. Mike asked us silly questions such as “did we download the app?” He was about as useless as the app itself.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for your feedback. The navigation issues you described typically happen when the route isn’t followed in order. This tour works best when staying along the marked Auto Tour going from 1 to 2 etc. We highly recommend starting at the Gettysburg Heritage Center and then following the route to Auto Stop 1. From there, everything is straightforward. The app also has a map feature that shows both the route and the stops to follow along. We are a small family business based near Boston. That means everyone who answers the phone (even if some have an accent) has a lot of experience with the typical issues that arise with the tour. Downloading the wrong app is extremely common... and the second major reason why the navigation appears “off”. Please note that we are also available over chat and email nearly 24/7. We’d be more than happy to share a gift card or refund since you didn’t have a stellar experience. We always want everyone to leave happy. Please email us via the website to begin the process.
Pre tourist season challenge if unfamiliar with area layout
, Jun 2021
We had difficulty with how it operated when we were unknowingly facing the wrong direction starting out. Wish there was more info other than being told to go straight continue forward. When we stopped part way through, my crew was aggravated and didn't really want to resume the next day. I cant imagine driving ourselves through this tour once the tourism season goes into full swing. Traffic and trying to believe we are headed the right way would be a safety concern in heavier traffic.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I’m sorry about your experience! I’d like to understand the part about facing the wrong direction at the start — do you mean when in the parking lot of the Gettysburg Heritage Center? We are trying to make that part very very clear so we would love to know exactly what happened. We can push out an update immediately after hearing back from you! Please contact us via the website. With the right directions, traffic isn’t usually a problem (in fact, it often helps because it gives plenty of time to dive into the Learn More topics or replay something interesting before arriving!). I think that if we can understand and fix that starting issue you mentioned, the rest would fall into place. Please reach out! We’d be more than happy to share a gift card or refund as well — looking forward to hearing from you so we can begin the process.
Fascinating history lesson.
, May 2021
Learned amazing facts. Very easy to "visualize" from the story tellers's descriptions. Would like more "little" personal facts that we overheard tour guides telling their groups i.e. Lee's horse Traveller, 17 hands tall and he outlived Lee dying after the war, after being involved the entire war, to die of stepping on a nail of tetanus! Trivia facts.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Yay! Thanks so much for the review! So thrilled you enjoyed the tour. You might enjoy our other self-guided tours. Please visit our website for more details.
Could have been better
, May 2021
The map was slow to load and the instructions didn’t make sense. But once we found the monuments the facts that were given were very informative.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for letting us know. I’m glad that you enjoyed the stories. The tour is a large download since a there’s a lot of information and it’s a battlefield with rich history. Which instructions exactly were unclear? Were you able to start from the Gettysburg Heritage Center, as mentioned? Please send us an email with more details so we can troubleshoot. Also please keep in mind that we are available over call, chat, and email for immediate support. Were you able to connect with us over these methods? If not, please note that we’re available all day, every day! We also have an extensive FAQ. Please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour


6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations