Recent Searches
Clear

Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg

star-4.5129 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Gettysburg, United States
Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Gettysburg was the single deadliest battle in the Civil War, and the site of its dramatic turning point—and this walking tour will immerse visitors in that dark history, as well as the ghostly happenings that were said to occur in its aftermath. Meet your guide after sundown, and see many of Gettysburg’s key sights up close. Your guide will share spooky stories and facts to bring the history to life.
  • See a new perspective on Gettysburg when you explore after dark
  • This spooky ghost and history tour is perfect for teenagers and adults
  • Discover many of Gettysburg’s key historical landmarks as you go
  • Learn the stories behind the sights from your guide’s storytelling
Saved to wishlist!
The most Knowledgeable and Professional Guides
Tales of Hauntings and Paranormal Activity
Fully Researched History
All Fees and Taxes
Ghost Walk Gettysburg , Wainwright Avenue and, Lefever Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

We meet at the the park at Lefever Street and Wainwright Avenue, at the Drummer Boy Statue, across from Mr. G's Ice Cream. Free parking at Lincoln Elementary or Gettysburg Middle School, just east of the park. If you have any problems finding us, search online for "Ghost Walk Gettysburg".

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost Walk Gettysburg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
129 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Gregory_O
, Aug 2022
So informative and interesting. The guide was Awesome! Learned so much. Definitely recommend and we will be back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
"Definitely recommend" Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW!
star-4
We were canceled because...
Karla_S
, Aug 2022
We were canceled because of rain but I appreciate the phone call to inform us and refund sent quickly
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
" I appreciate the phone call to inform us and refund sent quickly" All part of our FIVE STAR customer service.
star-5
Engaging and informative
Christian_B
, Jul 2022
The tour was engaging, fun, and informative. And, I was running late, but the guide called me and waiting to get going. Awesome experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
" I was running late, but the guide called me and waiting" All part of our FIVE STAR customer service.
star-1
Canceled due to rain
Elizabeth_B
, Jul 2022
The tour was canceled due to rain. Other tours proceeded. It got pretty wet but we bought an umbrella. Haven't gotten a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We care about your safety. (There was lightning!) If you're still waiting for a refund, contact us and we will go to bat for you with Viator/Tripadvisor. All part of our FIVE STAR customer service. customercare@ghostwalkusa.com.
star-1
Just want my refund please
Linda_M
, Jul 2022
It was canceled due to weather, they said we will.be refunded, when can I expect it , will book in future to try again
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We care about your safety. (There was lightning!) If you're still waiting for a refund, contact us and we will go to bat for you with Viator/Tripadvisor. All part of our FIVE STAR customer service. customercare@ghostwalkusa.com.
star-5
Great experience!
Ryan_B
, Jul 2022
The ghost tour was interesting and family friendly. Our tour guide, Doug was energetic and entertaining. He kept us engaged and answered all our questions.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you, Ryan for the FIVE STAR REVIEW. We believe our guides are the best in Gettysburg.
star-5
History & Ghosts
James_W
, Jul 2022
The “ghost” photos the guide had on his laptop. And his knowledge of the battle as well as the buildings that were here at the time of the Battle.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you, James, for the FIVE STAR REVIEW!
star-4
Our tour guide was great with a sense of humor and it was very educational. Highly recommend!!
Melissa_P
, Jul 2022
My husband and I learned about history of some different buildings and houses in Gettysburg from our tour guide that we didn’t even come across on must see things or do in Gettysburg. We would have never knew if it wasn’t from going on this tour. Great exsperience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"Highly recommend!!" Thank you, Melissa.
star-2
Not a ghost Tour. More of a history tour
Jon_B
, Jul 2022
Our guide was great and very knowledgeable of the stories and history but I would not consider this a ghost tour. It was more of a history tour around the downtown area. Also only walked a few block circle. I would recommend doing the real ghost tours with the equipment rather than this if you are really looking for paranormal experiences
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Most people love our HISTORY and Haunts tour, but it sounds like you would prefer our Ghost HUNT Tour with Ghost Hunting Equipment. Contact us and we'll set you up with a discount: customercare@ghostwalkusa.com.
star-4
Creepy and cool
Patrick_K
, Jul 2022
Or family liked the story of Jeremy in his room with the blocks and the photos on the bridge... Creepy!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're happy you enjoyed our FAMILY FRIENDLY ghost tour.
star-5
You can tell this guide loves his job
Samantha_A
, Jul 2022
It was neat hearing the stories of the area. I particularly like the story of the teacher and little boy in the school house.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! Ghost Walk Gettysburg guides are the best!
star-5
If you want history this is the ghost tour for you.
Jeff_S
, Jul 2022
While we were on a "ghost tour" my family and I were also looking for a historical presentation and we got that! Our guide was amazing, despite the interruptions from the town locals. He was engaging and sensitive to the fact that the group had kids with us. It certainly was family friendly and worth the cost. thank you!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"Our guide was amazing" Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW!
star-4
Our tour guide Doug
Chris_D
, Jul 2022
Doug our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He gave great background into why activity was happening at these locations. Would have liked a little more specifics as to the types of paranormal activities that were happening at each location. But overall it was very entertaining. We enjoyed the pictures on his IPad, specifically at the end when he showed us pics of paranormal investigations and the evidence they found in these locations.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"knowledgeable and entertaining" Thanks, Chris.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Rain tour
Ellen_G
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed all the stories, but since it was raining heavily. It was hard to concentrate on them. The guide was very knowledgeable and a good story teller.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! When it rains, many of our guests wish to continue the tour, if possible. Of course, those who don't are welcome to a refund or to rebook their tour.
star-4
Could be more spooky
Rebecca_K
, Jun 2022
It was fun walking about town at night and hearing interesting stories, but it could use a couple more spooky stories. I wanted to be more scared.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
It sounds as if you would have preferred our Ghost Hunt Tour with Ghost Hunting Equipment.
star-3
Time Spent??
Raymond_A
, Jun 2022
Just being with my family and the exercise from the walk! I think guide was knowledgeably and also good at embellishing stories very well
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're sorry you didn't feel you received our usual FIVE STAR experience.
star-5
Awesome experience!!!
David_R
, May 2022
Very informative and extremely interesting. Our guide was very well spoken and knowledgeable. My wife and I had a wonderful time!!! Thank you history and haunts!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"My wife and I had a wonderful time" Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW!
star-5
Great stories!
Jennifer_R
, May 2022
Great stories shared by the guide! His stories really gave more insight into how the community was affected by the war.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you, Jennifer, for the FIVE STAR REVIEW!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Walking and Talking
Vincent_L
, Apr 2022
Very informative, though not as spooky as I was hoping. Mainly walked to a few key locations in town and learned of the significant people who passed there.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the four stars.
star-5
Great time!!!
Lois_T
, Nov 2021
All the knowledge our guide Mark had. Amazing!!! I recommend this tour to a friend planning a trip. Information other trips didn’t have. Walking was good too.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"All the knowledge our guide Mark had. Amazing!!! I recommend this tour to a friend planning a trip." thank you for the kind words and the FIVE STAR REVIEW!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg
Likely to Sell Out
Ghost Tour: History and Haunts - Family Friendly - Best in Gettysburg

star-4.5129

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$19.95

star-4.5174

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$24.95

star-4.5351

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$9.99

star-4.5359

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$30.00

star-433

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$9.99

star-434

14 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$24.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations