Recent Searches
Clear

Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Newport, United States
Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get your bearings of Newport on a guided trolley tour of the city, which fills you in on Newport's history and contemporary culture as you travel among city sights. From restored homes on Ten Mile Ocean Drive to the legendary mansions of Bellevue Avenue, this tour introduces you to Newport with class and charm suitable of this historic city.
  • See the city's highlights on a guided tour of its major attractions
  • Open-sided trolley allows for clear views as you go
  • Learn about Newport's history along the way
  • Kid friendly tour suits the whole family
Saved to wishlist!
90-minute Narrated Trolley Tour of Historic Newport
Professional Guide
See over 150+ Points of Interest such as Bellevue Ave, Ocean Drive, Breakers & Marble House and More
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
23 America's Cup Ave , 23 America's Cup Ave, Newport, RI 02840, USA

Departure Point: Newport Bus Terminal; Address: Viking Trolley 23 America's Cup Avenue,  Newport, RI 02840

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Viking Trolley Tours of Newport
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the Newport Trolley Tour?
A:Yes - Parking is available at the Gateway Visitors Center, located at 23 America's Cup Ave. Rates are currently $2.00 for the first half-hour, $1.50 for each subsequent half-hour - Maximum per day: $24.50 (Rates subject to change)
Jun 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
262 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 262 reviews
star-5
A great way to spend a few hours of fun while learning.
Diane_B
, Aug 2022
I have lived in RI for all of my 80 years and have been to Newport by land and also.by sea on our sailboat more times than I can count and yet, on the tour yesterday, I learned many new and I interesting facts about the “City By The Sea”. I thought that our tour guide/trolly driver, Larry, was excellent. He was knowledgeable and funny and helpful. I will definitely suggest that others, even life-long Ri residents take this tour and ask fo Larry as their guide.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Glad you enjoyed Larry!
star-5
Rhode Island and the unknown facts
Theresa_S
, Aug 2022
I’ve been to Newport many times and thought I had knowledge of the history - not so!! Our tour guide was exceptional! He was full of knowledge and intertwined humor with historical and fun facts.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Glad you learned a fact or two!
star-5
Must Do!
Teresa_N
, Aug 2022
Must do. This was the perfect way to see the sights. Not too long but enjoyable. Joe our driver/guide was so knowledgeable and fun. Really happy we booked this tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
😁😁😁😁💫
star-1
Terrible experience
peimaneh_m
, Jul 2022
When we reach at start point , we could not park our car beaches the parking gate was not working . So, the driver of trolly didnot wait for us and they left. After that we called to any numbers that provided in site and voucher . Nobody could help us . No body in tour operator not answering the phone. Office was not answering in weekend . It was so very terrible experience. We lost our tour We lost our day .at the end we found other number from another group that we had same problem like us .the person was very rude . Bad experience. We request to refund our money that I hope they do that.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are very sorry that you experienced difficulty with our tour on Sunday. We are not certain what happened with our phones as someone was on call. In regards to the Parking Garage, unfortunately that is controlled by the City of Newport and we have no control over the gate or the operation of it. We will certainly take care of this if you contact our sales office. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
star-5
Girls’ Trip 2022
Regina_B
, Jul 2022
The ability to take in the scenic view of the beach and the historic mansions was amazing. Our tour guide was great!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you enjoyed it
star-4
This was a great way to...
Desirae_B
, Jul 2022
This was a great way to spend a couple of hours seeing the sights without fighting traffic. The tour guide was fantastic
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you enjoyed it
star-5
Newport Trolley Tour with Ray
Carolyn_R
, Jul 2022
Our tour leader, Ray, was extraordinary! As a native of the area, he knows it so well and conveyed his appreciation of the beautiful things we saw. Just a great time--best tour I've been on anywhere.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you!
star-4
Guide was great, however...
Susan_D
, Jul 2022
Guide was great, however schedule ran late due to waiting for passengers and we had another engagement.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you enjoyed it - sorry we ran late. We will remind the drivers to stay on schedule.
star-5
Newport on a beautiful sunny Sunday
Richard_L
, Jul 2022
This is a great way to see and learn about Newport. Dominic was awesome and very knowledgeable. You get a great experience for the money and so much fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
star-5
The entire tour was very...
Barry_S
, Jul 2022
The entire tour was very informative. The tour guild was excellent and very much appreciative. Enjoyed seeing the historic part of Newport.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you enjoyed it!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Seeing first hand and...
Amy_F
, Jul 2022
Seeing first hand and hearing the fascinating stories about very beautiful and historic Newport made this a very special tour for my family and for me a resident in Middletown.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
star-5
I have been on the...
Andrea_K
, Jul 2022
I have been on the trolley trip many times. Always highly recommend. Whenever we have friends visit it’s our number one item on our list of things to do in Newport. Also recommended to many of or neighbors!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
star-5
The Golden Age in Newport
Mary_W
, Jun 2022
The Ocean drive with the mansions was amazing! Loved seeing the church where Jackie Kennedy was married and her mother and step father’s home.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for joining us!
star-5
Enjoyable Fun Experience!!!!
Hector_R
, Jun 2022
This was my first tour bus ride. The tour bus was comfortable. The guide made the experience fun. He was very knowledgeable of the area homes and history.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed the ride!
star-5
Summer visit
Al_B
, Jun 2022
Great driver full of area knowledge, having grown up in Newport. The sights were beautiful and the "summer homes" of the opulent are amazing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
star-5
Exactly what we were hoping for- great time!
Jessica_M
, Jun 2022
Great experience. Covered a lot of ground in the 90 minutes and learned a lot about the history of the city and where to go for hot spots. Ray was an awesome guide who is native to the area with insider knowledge. Our group was a family ranging from younger kids to grandparents and everyone equally enjoyed it. Already recommended it to a friend looking to visit the area this summer.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
star-4
Beautiful tour
Sarah_M
, Jun 2022
Great tour, but it was longer than I expected and the guide kept pointing out personal locations (like where his brother works).
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
Awesome tour!! Awesome guide!!
Gary_B
, Jun 2022
We were very impressed with our trolley tour of Newport, RI. Our guide, Ray, was great. He kept us very well informed and knew everything about the area. All of his little stories kept us entertained and laughing. I liked that he kept everyone quiet so we could hear him narrate, the teacher in him kicked in!! We enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend to anyone. There is so much history in Newport and we really enjoyed hearing so many facts that we didn’t know. Great great tour. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed!
star-5
The whole staff was...
Peggy_M
, Jun 2022
The whole staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They gave reminders prior to the trip. The boat was very clean and safe.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-3
Norwalk
Gary_N
, Jun 2022
Drive the ocean drive yourself Tour guide was good, but you could get the same info from the self guided tour. Save the &50 per couple
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed our Tour Guide

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview
Likely to Sell Out
Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Overview

star-5262

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$25.00

star-4.5180

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$58.47

star-4.5132

1 hour 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$10.00

star-5354

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$26.75

star-526

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$43.00

star-47

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$14.99

star-5369

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$45.00

star-5182

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$88.00

star-5331

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$89.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations