Recent Searches
Clear

Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour

|
Aurangabad, India
68

From $141.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 days  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Lunch & Dinner
Insurance
Anything not included in inclusions

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Anywhere in Aurangabad

Airports

  • Chikkalthana Airport, Aurangabad India


Departure Time

7:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Guide and Entry charges at Ajanta and Ellora Caves are included.
  • Ajanta Caves : Please Note : The complete road to Ajanta Caves is under construction. Please contact us if traveller have any back problem.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY TravelGreed Tourism

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend this tour - but Bibi ka Maqbara can be skipped." See review
  • "The road to Ajanta is under construction so is a bit bumpy but nothing you can do about that." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
26 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 26 reviews
star-5
Family Trip to Ajanta and Ellora
SRM12312
, Jan 2020
1. Guide (Madhusudan Patil) was fantastic - very knowledgeable and articulate. 2. Driver (Rajesh) was great - managed a disastrous road between Aurangabad and Ajanta expertly. 3. Highly recommend this tour - but Bibi ka Maqbara can be skipped. Maximize your time at Ellora.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing the tour experience with TravelGreed Tourism. Our Team will be very much happy with your 5 stars ratings. We agree that Bibi ka Makbara is not as beautiful as the Taj Mahal but it has its different historical importance. Hence we add it to itinerary. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Happy Travelling !!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip and guide! I highly recommend. 
pthamm
, Dec 2019
Hrushi, the owner, went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip. He was easy to reach and get in touch with before and during the trip via email and Whatsapp.  Madhu, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable about the sites we saw and the historical/religious context for them. We asked him a broad range of questions and he had thoughtful answers for all of them. It helped that he had a Master's in History! The vehicles were comfortable. The drivers friendly and safe. The road to Ajanta is under construction so is a bit bumpy but nothing you can do about that.  Ellora and Ajanta themselves are incredible sites. It's amazing what people thousands of years could build. I highly recommend seeing them!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Namaste & Hello Mr. Pramod !!! Thank you for reviewing the tour experience. Your detailed review is very helpful for us. We will convey your tour experience Mr. Madhu who is a great tour guide and master in History. You can ask him n number of questions and he is there to answer you. I would also like to appreciate you and your family who were so enthusiastic about monuments and history. We love travelers with unlimited questions and curiosity about history. We believe that we must be here for all those questions. We are really thankful to you for appreciating our efforts with a 5-star rating. We are committed to traveler's experience and your review will make us more efficient. Thanks again on behalf of Team TravelGreed Tourism. Cheers!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Culturally interesting and worth a visit
Deborah Lea T
, Nov 2019
The caves were absolutely amazing and we're very happy to have seen them. Our guide was extremely educated and very motivated to provide a good experience. We had a problem understanding his English, however, and also could not hear him very well in the caves or the car. Through no fault of their own, the road to the Ajanta caves is being reconstructed, which caused a very bumpy 3 1/2 hr ride each way with lots of mud and potholes, instead of less than 2 hrs each way. The road won't be done until Mar or Apr of 2020. I wouldn't advise a visit until after that. The owner tried to make it better by hiring a larger 4-wheel vehicle for our comfort, but it was an extremely long day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for reviewing the trip experience. Though we are very happy with your positive review but much more disappointed with the ratings. We don't know where we went wrong? Can you please recheck the ratings? We know the road to Ajanta was under expansion but it was beyond our control. We also upgraded your vehicle to super SUV without any additional charges considering poor road conditions. Now the road is in better condition than earlier and the work has speeded up as it was closed due to heavy rain and unexpected floods due to cyclones. We appreciate your efforts in writing us a detailed and informative review. Do visit again. Thank You!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do