Recent Searches
Clear

Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Belfast, United Kingdom
18

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Leave the guidebook at home and get to know the real Belfast on an evening walking tour led by a local. Gain insight into the capital’s early and modern history as you stroll by attractions such as the Waterfront Hall, the Cathedral Quarter, and City Hall, as well as some hidden gems. Benefit from your guide’s insider knowledge and receive useful recommendations for the rest of your stay.
  • Be immersed in the ambiance of the city on a night walk
  • A comprehensive itinerary eliminates the need for advance planning
  • Get the local experience as you explore with a Belfast native
  • Pick up mementos and souvenirs with a 10% gift shop discount
Saved to wishlist!
10% off in local Gift Shop
Eclectic Historical tour of Belfast city center
Informative, helpful and professional guide.
Gratuities

Departure Point

9 Donegall Square N, Belfast BT1 5GJ, UK

Departure Time

6:00 PM

Departure Time

6:00 PM

Return Details

10 Exchange St, West, Belfast BT1 2NJ, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY belfastology walking tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Eclectic Belfast Evening Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
22 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 22 reviews
star-4
Eclectic
Jane_H
, Aug 2020
Eclectic is the right word for this tour. It was very informative with the odd random fact thrown in for good measure. Marty was interesting, sharing some of his past experiences with us and his recommendation to eat at Fish City proved to be a little gem as we ate there the following evening too
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thanks Glade you enjoyed our time together. and try to be as entertaining and informative as I can. And was happy to share places I have negoiated discounts for my guests. Thank you for taking to time to write a review for me.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great for Some, Not for Us
momandtwokids
, Aug 2019
I usually only book private tours, but due to the excellent reviews I thought we'd give this group tour a try. Unfortunately, it didn't go as well as I'd hoped. It started out on a frustrating note, because our emailed instructions said to look for the guide wearing a purple hat. When we got there, we looked everywhere for someone with a purple hat, but the only person was an elderly woman in a purple baseball cap sitting on the grass. We kept thinking, that can't be her can it? Finally I had to dig the email out of my bag, look up the phone number and call. I turns out we were standing only about 40 feet from Marty, but we didn't recognize him because he wasn't wearing a purple hat. (Everyone else had received instructions to look for a particular backpack; I'm not sure why ours were different.) I'm sure it was frustrating for them as well, because they were standing there waiting for us when we were late because we spent so much time looking for the hat. I think there were somewhere around 12 people signed up for this tour. Unfortunately for us, we were older and slower than everyone else. Marty walked quite fast, and talked as he walked. Therefore, unless you were right up there with him (and had good hearing), you would miss what he was saying. He would start talking as soon as he stopped at the next location, before we had a chance to catch up. Also, when a loud truck or motorcycle would drive by, he would not pause to let it go by but just kept talking. I'm sure that everyone else didn't want to be kept waiting just to wait for the slower people to catch up, but we missed at least half of what he was saying, probably more. We ended up breaking off and leaving about 2/3 of the way through the tour, as we felt we were just not getting anything out of it at all. I think if you are energetic and able to keep up with no problem, this tour would probably be quite interesting, but it was not good for us.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your constructive review. And am sorry to hear your first group walking tour wasn't to your liking. I did provide a phone number for those who find it hard to find their guide. I do my best to provide a clear and coherent walking tour in what is at time a noisey environment. Try to share as much information with my guests between stops. And also try to set a pace that suits all my guests. All my tours are for small groups of 8-10 Although on occasion I may take one or two more as in this case I didn't know if you could make it. Which happens from time to time
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 61371P3

Explore Similar Things to Do