Recent Searches
Clear

Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dorset, United Kingdom
Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

The Jurassic Coast features some of southern England’s most scenic shoreline. Travel via Poole Harbour and Sandbanks, and visit Lulworth Cove and the natural limestone arch of Durdle Door, with 3 hours to spend at your leisure. This half-day tour of the UNESCO World Heritage site departs by coach from Bournemouth, easily reached by bus or train; it makes for an easy day trip from London and South East England.
  • Half-day Jurassic Coast tour, departing by coach from Bournemouth
  • Comfortable transport drops you for 3 hours at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
  • Use provided maps and information to explore at your own pace
  • West Lulworth village features tearooms, cafes, and pubs for fish-n-chips
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip shared transfer
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Professional guide
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Food and drinks
Bournemouth (Coach Station) , Boscombe, Bournemouth BH8 8DL, UK

11:10 am Bournemouth Coach Station, Stand K (last stand) underneath ASDA

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 10 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum numbers apply. Very rarely but there is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant ticket: Please note, an Infant ticket doesn't guarantee a seat. If you require a seat for your child, please purchase a child ticket.
  • Strollers are welcome, they can be stored in the boot of the vehicle. Please note Durdle Door is not suitable for them as it is quite steep. You can however use the strollers in Lulworth Cove
  • The Durdle Door hike can be challenging for some but we offer alternative to see from up high and Lulworth Cove can be enjoyed by all.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Discover Dorset Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Jurassic Coast: Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door half day trip.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
214 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
star-5
Picturesque scenery
Shashank_K
, Aug 2022
One of the most beautiful places I’ve been to. The trip was convenient and our guide Paul was quite funny. Overall a must-do thing when in Bournemouth.
star-5
Thank you!
firuja_b
, Aug 2022
The tour was lovely. Picked us promptly by 11, went around Bournemouth, Poole and finally lulworth cove and durdle door where we spent 3 hours, heading back around 4pm. The tour guide was a lovely gentleman, extremely accommodating to our group of 4 including a baby. He was also knowledgable and humorous. The views were absolutely stunning.
star-5
My experience
Annah_F
, Jul 2022
It was an amazing experience! I went with my boyfriend and it was romantic and an amazing memory. I highly recommend it as the views were amazing and worth the walk. It was beautiful! If your in Bournemouth dont miss out on this attraction. There was also enough time to get to see everything and it was a sunny day which made the day amazing. Was disappointing to find out It was £30 if you book when in Bournemouth though where I had to pay a little more online for the same thing.
star-5
Excellent 👍nice tour guide
Somsuk_P
, Jul 2022
Nice tour, pick up area was good and its good value for money. The guide, Tim, he is very knowledgeable and patient. I will recommend to my friends 👍
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the tour with Tim. We hope to see you again!
star-5
Unforgettable
Jenny_S
, Jul 2022
All of it was nice. Paul was nice, funny and enthusiastic. He showed us The Stair Hole. The views are so breathtaking and majestic. The walk is much better done with someone: friends, family or a special someone. Would definitely recommend this! 💙
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are glad you had a good time with Paul! Thank you for your nice review and the 5*. We hope to see you again!
star-5
Nature's beauty at its peak
Abin_S
, Jul 2022
Durdle door was so amazing. We really enjoyed. We like to see places with natures beauty at its peak.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are pleased that you had a great trip! Thank you for your 5* review! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Amazing place
Wai_T
, Jul 2022
Really nice place to spend your holiday here. Wonderful view. Will definitely be back. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your 5* review! We are pleased that you had a great trip! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Fun and scenic afternoon out
Haley_B
, Jul 2022
Great day excursion from Bournemouth. Our driver, Gerry, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and very accommodating. It was a cold, rainy day when we went and he even gave an under prepared tourist his jacket.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your nice review and the 5*. We are glad you had a good time with Gerry! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Excellent service from...
MaryAnne_E
, Jun 2022
Excellent service from the tour guide. Clean coach. Good value. Clear direction to paths and facilities
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
Enjoyable Day trip
Vivek_V
, Jun 2022
It was a wonderful experience for both of us. I enjoyed the scenic beauty in a different beach and we have two wonderful friendly guide in our tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your 5* review! We are pleased that you had a great trip! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Great views and exercise....
tiyeseshupe_n
, Jun 2022
Great views and exercise. Give enough time for ice cream queues. Would definetely come back again. Need six hours to enjoy the three beaches. Love the pebbles at Duddle door.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are pleased that you had a great trip! We hope to see you again!
star-5
First trip with my boy
Parul_B
, Jun 2022
What a wonderful view and a great guide 😊 Me and my 10 year old son really enjoyed everything about the trip. Bonus was we only had to walk one side of the big hill from Durdle Doir to Lulworth Cove. Definitely recommend this trip. Thank you Tim for being a fantastic guide 😀
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind words! This area has so much to offer for everyone! We are glad we could be the ones guiding you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tours for family
Sumeet_P
, May 2022
We travelled Durdle Door via Discover Dorset Tours and it was an amazing experience. Both the driver and the guide were very friendly. Had a smooth experience with my 3 year old daughter.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you had a good time with us!
star-3
Advertising problem
Barbara_W
, May 2022
The departure for this tour was in Bournemouth - not Weymouth. I typed in Weymouth when I booked it because that is where we were staying. Viator should Inform customers that Bournemouth is an hour train ride from Weymouth. Tour itself was nice but one couple had entire group wait over an hour because they were “eating lunch” when we were scheduled to return back to departure point. Our nice driver was told by manager to wait for them at least an hour. A set departure time needs to be inforced by tour company-to avoid delay of entire van load of people who’s plans were impacted. He was nice enough to drive us back to hotel instead of taking another train trip. When a customer types in a city, the tours that are offered should depart in that city - NOT an hour away. Please fix this on your website.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Barbara, thanks for your review and sorry for you poor experience. I totally agree with you about the problem with our listing coming up when you searched for Weymouth. Could I ask that you please direct your complaint regarding the Viator search to Viator themselves, as we have no control over where they link us to. I have tried searching for our tour on the Weymouth listings, but have not been able to find it, so maybe they have fixed it already. Regarding the confusion about the departure time, I can only apologise. The guide made an error, he was new to that tour, and has now been given further training. Sincere apologies if it inconvenienced you on the day. We always aim to get to Durdle Door by 12:30/45 and then the tour departs from Lulworth Cove at 4pm, giving you at least three hours on the Jurassic Coast. If, due to traffic we arrive late, then we leave a little later so you always get your three hours to enjoy both beautiful locations.
star-5
Jurassic Coast
Hope_N
, May 2022
Walking down to Durdle Door,was breathtaking.The views and the colour of the water is not something I have experienced before..Mother nature at its best.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind words! This area has so much to offer for everyone! We are glad we could be the ones guiding you!
star-5
Best tour ever!
Catherine_J
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Paul was AMAZING so kind and funny! He has SO much knowledge about the local and surrounding areas and filled our day with puns and amazing facts all the way! What an amazing guy- and an equally amazing trip. Beautiful views, made all the better by excellent weather! I would highly recommend going with Discover Dorset for a tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your amazing review ! We are glad you had a good time with Paul! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Good half day trip
Sounak_C
, Dec 2021
Very informative and very friendly tour guide . I really like it and will take again I will recommend to all of my friends
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
OH MY GOD- incredible.
Margaret_C
, Nov 2021
I can't even begin to describe how awesome this trip was! I just came in for the day and feel like I go SO much for my money. All the stops were absolutely breathtaking. It's a steep walk for Durdle Door, so bring your walking shoes and take your time. It's worth it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Oh wow, thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad you had a fabulous day! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Fab trip! Would absolutely recommend
Monique_J
, Sep 2021
I had a great trip to Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door. Paul was lovely and gave us fantastic insight into the history of the Jurassic coast. I had plenty of time to explore down by the coast and marvelled at the beautiful views! I felt very safe as a solo traveller and I would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time and write this lovely and useful review! We are happy you had a good time!
star-5
Miss B
Boguslawa_J
, Sep 2021
Wonderful half day trip with friendly and funny guide Gerry . I had amazing trip and had enough time to see the sights and stroll around the beach and cliffs. I was on my solo trip so I really felt well on the tour.Highly recommended to everyone if you are in Bournemouth and can’t drive around here is the place to book you tour to amazing Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your 5* review! We are so glad you had a good time!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations