Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

The Dubai Fountain Tours
55 Tours & Activities
Theaters
15 Tours & Activities
Tickets & Passes
2084 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride

|
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

From $28.75

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Getting good views of the evening Dubai Fountain Shows means competing with the crowds that pack the Burj Lake promenade for each performance. Forget the hassle and experience the ultimate views on this ‘abra’ boat ride. Choose a showtime that suits you, settle aboard, and admire the Burj Khalifa from the lake before enjoying front-row views of the illuminated waters as you cruise close to the dancing fountains.
  • Experience the ultimate views of a Dubai Fountain Show on a boat ride
  • Prebook to ensure your seat for a showtime that best fits you
  • View the dancing jets close up from the water, away from any crowds
  • Cruise around the fountains to enjoy different vantage and photo points
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes

Departure Point

The Dubai Fountain, Financial Centre Road Dubai Mall, Dubai United Arab Emirates

Traveler pickup is offered
Look for At The Top Counter Inside Dubai Mall to collect your Ticket and ask for assistance to lead you to the Board Walk.

We pickup Guest from all centrally located Hotels in Dubai as per the Location shared by the guest at the time of booking.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Al Nahdi Travel and Tourism

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Dubai Fountains Show Lake Ride.

Traveler Photos

See all 26
See all 26

Traveler Tips


  • "The boat is never over-full: we only had 8 people in our boat, which makes it very comfortable indeed." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
33 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
Wonderful
Shaneel_S
, Jan 2021
Service started on time . Fountain with night sky and burj back drop marvelous . Wish is was a bit longer
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank You for Sharing your Experience, we are glad you had a great time. Thank You
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
Janny_M
, Mar 2020
Really disappointed you couldn’t cancel this after everything that is going on in the world. Obviously we didn’t make it...
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Sorry for the situation, however do contact us whenever you visit Dubai and we will make sure that you get the lake ride on us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful water show
Illiana_D
, Feb 2020
It was easy to find the tickets pick up location. The staff was nice and friendly. Great up close experience
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Lovely Boat Ride... Shame About The Queuing!
sarahejthompson
, Jan 2020
The ride on the boat was lovely. The boat is never over-full: we only had 8 people in our boat, which makes it very comfortable indeed. You have a unique view of the fountains and the Burj Khalifa and you spend at least 30 minutes in the boat travelling around the Lake, which offers you the chance to see all around the Downtown area. My only issue with the attraction is the wait to get on a boat. When you book you must specify a time you want to go - in our case it was 7.30pm. We were asked to arrive 15 minutes before, which is fair enough, but when we got there we were told to just join the queue and wait. Tickets were not really checked and in the end we had to wait over 30 minutes to get on the next boat available. Now if you can't stand for long periods of time or have young children, this can be a big problem! And because no one was checking the tickets, we could have arrived at anytime and just queued - it is not well organised in that respect.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We are very sorry for the experience you had and will like to apologize for the same. This was cause the time you visit is always over crowded during this part of the year and we try to make it smooth as possible and try not to disappoint any of the visitors as many would be departing the next day and may not have a chance to revisit for a long time and many may never reach again. However we are trying to improvise on this and will assure you the next visit you would be happy how it would be handled. Thank You
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A stunning evening
Daydream29659107104
, Nov 2019
A great trip onto the lake with Fountains. The show was amazing and the tour was well organised. Can strongly recommend this activity
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
A bit more information would be good
Voyager815102
, Jul 2019
We turned up and was sent on a wild goose chase trying to find how to get our tickets. Due to this we actually saw the fountain show before ours. We should have been told where to get our tickets from as you cannot use the print out version. Boat ride itself was good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi, We are glad that you enjoyed the Boat Ride and appologize for the Inconvinience caused in finding the Ticket Redepmtion point. We have mentioned this on the Ticket in the Information mentioned below the ticket for eg: How to Redeem Please present this ticket at the redemption point to receive your entry ticket. Before your tour/activity begins, visit a redemption location below to redeem this ticket for your entry ticket. Please note this is NOT where your tour/activity departs. Redemption Point At The Top - Burj Khalifa Unit LG - 089 - Blvd Dubai - Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid - Dubai - United Arab Emirates Before You Go Look for At The Top Counter Inside Dubai Mall to collect your Ticket and ask for assistance to lead you to the Boat Ride. And even the Contact number is mentioned incase of situations like this. Futher more the Voucher which is sent to you also mentions the same on top of the Voucher. We will try and include this in the Overview also so that this inconvinience is not casued to othet guests and once again thank you for giving us your valuable review which helps us improve our services. Thank You.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Terrible customer service
Jacuzzi_Sweet
, Jul 2019
My boat ride was for 845pm. I have my printed bookimg from viator. I get tot he ticket counter and I am told i have to go i to the mall to redeem my booking for an actual ticket. At the exact same time that this occurs (843pm), i receive a call from an unknown number. It's the tour operator trying to tell me I have to go inside to "at the top" to redeem my booking for an actual ticket. He is trying to tell me this while there is a lot of background noise on my end caused by all the people at the Dubai fountain and the light show with its music is taking place. Very poor customer service. This information should have been provided AHEAD OF TIME.....not 2 minutes before my boat ride. I did a lot of unnecessary walking because of this. Something that could have been communicated prior to the day of the event by either having this in writing on the booking through viator or by the tour operator using whatsapp like most of the other tour operators do. The boat ride was very nice but this tour operator made a part of my actual birthday a little frustrating I would still do the boat ride, but i would not purchase through this vendor. You can purchase the boat ride tickets right at the Dubai fountain and not have to go through such nonsense.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi Yes we Remember getting a mesage from you on whatsapp on 20th July 2019 asking us to change the date or time to later one as you would be running late to reach the Boat ride at 8:45 PM to which we did inform you that its not possible to change the date or the time as changes are not possible if the booking is within 48Hours of the Tour. We did receive a call from you on the 22nd of July at 8:40 PM informing us that you are unable to locate the Counter when itn is clearly mentioned on the Voucher that the guest would need to present the Voucher to the At The Top Counter which was mailed as well as a Whatsapp Attachment of the voucher was sent you and we also helped you located the Counter as well as made sure you get the Boat ride even when you 8:45 PM slot was missed. We are here to asssit you and we make sure that our guests have good time, however we are all humans and we all do mistakes and we do appologize for your bad experience, we assure you that whenever you visit Dubai in the future we will make it upto you. our team wishes you a very Happy Belated Birthday and once again we appologize for the Inconvinience caused. Thank You
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!!
Coastal22426710501
, Jul 2019
It was one of the best things i had done. To experience the fountains so close is amazing. With our ticket it was so easy! Its a must!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the show and had a great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Boat trip around fountains
Mel B
, Apr 2019
Boat trip around the fountains - really worthwhile experience with a lovely driver. Really enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
We are happy that you enjoyed the Boat ride and thank you for sharing your Experience. Thank You
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Stupéfiant
Jennifer_B
, Dec 2020
C’était génial Mémorable Bien placé Le seul problème c’était pour trouver le lieu de départ Ce n’est pas bien indiqué
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your time and Review, we are sorry you had difficulty locating the lake ride departure point. There are sign boards leading towards the Lake Ride point, however due to a big crowd being festive season it gets difficult and we are trying to sort this issue by having more sign boards for guest to read and reach the location. Thank You
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 91912P19

Explore Similar Things to Do