Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat

|
Eilat, Israel
Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit iconic and historic Petra from Eilat on this full-day, guided tour with lunch included. Head through the sandstone Siq on route one of the world’s seven wonders built by the Nadateans of Jordan some 2000 years ago. Behold the Treasury monument as well as ancient crypts, mourning halls, baths, and temples. Stand in a 3000-seat Roman theatre built in 1st-century BC and watch the nearby mountains change colours throughout the day.  
  • Visit to Petra with guide and transportation included
  • See the Treasury monument and pass through the Siq
  • Learn the history of Petra and those who built it
  • Includes entrance fees and buffet lunch
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Group Tour
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
The listed price does not include a $65 per person border departure tax, payable at the time of tour check-in.
Visa $75, we can make it for you at the border.
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Eilat , Eilat, Eilat, Southern District

Pick up from Eilat hotels available

Aqaba , Aqaba, Jordan

Tour ends in Aqaba city , Jordan.

Pick up from Eilat hotels available
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Visa/tax/tip money, in cash only (payable in U.S. dollars, Euro, Pound Sterling or Israeli Shekel)
  • Very warm clothing in winter, cool comfortable clothing and head covering in summer.
  • Good walking shoes
  • Lunch will be late, so please eat breakfast before departure
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Booking-tours.com
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
48 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-2
One Day Group Tour actually not available
Jeffrey_B
, May 2022
There was a border problem and the tour was cancelled last minute. Apparently it’s very difficult to do it in one day and the better option is to plan a two day trip which requires an overnight stay in Jordan . Unfortunately none of the tour operators tell you this clearly and they book a tour and then you either have to cancel and fight with them or they recognize their mistake and apologize which was the case here. The organization was very nice about it but they should not have booked a tour they should’ve override that feature on their computer system or posted a warning.
star-1
Beautiful Petra, very unprofessional guide
Anton_J
, Feb 2020
Definitely recommend to visit the Petra site. It is really a fabulous experience. The only problem was very unprofessional guide. When the group criticised him (some time delays of individuals), he almost physically attacked one of the guests. It was terrible experience to go through this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Once in a life time experience
Ren_F
, Jan 2020
We were prepared that it would be a long day but at the end we have seen everything what was needed during the Petra stay. Transportation and border control took same time but was not so worse than described in other comments. At the end a wonderful day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi ReFeZH we are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time transportation and border control, unfortunately, are the variables. it depends on how many people crossing that day Thank you for your honest review.
star-5
Amazing Petrain
Mark_L
, Apr 2019
Everything went smoothly. We were picked up at our hotel by our Israelidriver ehoescorted us to passport control.We were met on the Jordanian side by our guide who helped us through passport and security. Petra itself was absolutely amazing and beautiful. The meal that was provided was excellent. Go if you have the chance. Not to be missed. This was our second time there.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you for your amazing review. We do our best to provide our clients with the best experience.
star-4
The trip was fantastic and Petra is...
Maurice V
, Apr 2018
The trip was fantastic and Petra is definitely worth the effort. It does get expensive when you look at the total costs. You pay the 200 american dollars on the onset and then have to pay another 160 american dollars at the border cash. I really loved the trip, only complaint was that the guide cut us off early, we all had to leave at 3 pm when we only got there at 1pm. There was no reason to take off early. I really highly recommend taking the trip, but would want to have at least 4 hours to tour rather than the two we were given.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide our clients with the best experience.
star-4
Very nice trip and great guide...
Zuzana_M
, Feb 2018
Very nice trip and great guide. Petra is amazing. The only thing is that the boarder crossing is kind of fishy since the first guide goes with you to the crossing and before crossing the boarder to the Jordan side he gives you an envelope with money and then you give it to the Jordan guides. Also it does not help that then they take out all the money and are showing it to you and playing with it
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
The vendor for this tour was...
Michele J
, Jan 2018
The vendor for this tour was absolutely awful. The only thing that went well was the pickup and drive from Eliat to the border. The border procedure took a lot of time and I suspect some suspicious activity as the guide held onto our passports after crossing and I noticed that we never received any form of entrance visa or acknowledgement from Jordanian immigration that we entered their country. Stay away from this operation.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic trip! Our guide, Ali, was...
kevin p
, Jan 2018
Fantastic trip! Our guide, Ali, was extremely knowledgeable providing incredible details about the history of Petra and local culture. Add in he's highly entertaining. The scheduled pick up occurred as scheduled, process through the border without issue and lunch very, very good great view from the restaurant.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth seeing. I enjoyed the trip...
Vija P
, Dec 2017
Worth seeing. I enjoyed the trip from Eilat to Petra very much and mostly because of our guide Ali. He is the best tour guide I have ever had. Perfect sense of humour, caring for every individual in the group. He swiftly switched from one language to a another so that everybody in the group could follow. The place itself is fantastic and I am happy I went there. Our guides from both sides Eilat and Jordan helped with all the border procedures.
star-3
Staff were professional at all times...
Harriet T
, Nov 2017
Staff were professional at all times that I saw, but the bus we were on needed new shock absorbers and seat belts. They did not have any water on the bus, would have appreciated a notice to bring our own. Petra was fascinating, the guide was knowledgeable and explained things well. If you have mobility issues, you should advise the guide early, as they seem to have a minimum speed in order to complete the tour within a set time limit. The border crossing seemed routine, but was slow.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was amazing - everything was easy...
Alan G
, Aug 2016
This was amazing - everything was easy and went well
star-5
The Jordan guide was simply the best...
Jakub S
, Jul 2016
The Jordan guide was simply the best + perfect organization = great experience
star-3
Seeing Petra was amazing...
Mark M
, Apr 2016
Seeing Petra was amazing. Definitely worth the effort and time. It requires a good amount of walking, but the path is generally but not always paved. Not nearly enough time for me to explore. I could have spent a few days looking around. Petra can also be HOT, so be prepared for the weather and bring lots of water if you go in the hot season.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Starting time 1 1/2 hours late...
John J
, Feb 2016
Starting time 1 1/2 hours late, which came off of the time to see Petra. Serious miscommunication between Viator and their local tour guide via Booking.com. Advised to get a Jordanian visa personally, even though the local guide already had purchased a visa for us. Not winning any kudos from us.
star-3
Petra was a great spot and our tour...
Iiro S
, Feb 2016
Petra was a great spot and our tour guide was nice. Borders were handled nice and smoothly as well. We had time to wonder alone as well in Petra. Lunch place was good as well. Only reason for my average rating is the fact that they picked us up 1,5h later than said!!
star-1
The tour was a bit disappointing in...
Laura C
, Nov 2015
The tour was a bit disappointing in terms of time management. We stopped for too long in a shop in Aqaba, before heading to Petra. We started the tour after 12 we left the Hotel before 8.30am, and we werent told that the lunch would be served only after the whole tour. We spend a long time in the Canyon/Siq with the guide. The guided visit stopped just after the Façade Street and the Theatre, and we were left with just one hour and a half free, including the way back which is about 45 minutes1 hour. So, we were basically left with only half an hour free, which is not enough to visit other relevant parts of the site. We rushed back to the meeting point at the visitors centre by 15.30.Starving! Then we had one hour time for lunch. Sincerely, I would have preferred to eat a sandwich and have one hour more at the site. So, the guided visit of the site lasted from 12ish to 14ish. I think that the programme should be better detailed.
star-4
Très belle journée à Petra
Philippe_A
, Mar 2020
Une journée fantastique à Petra depuis Eilat. Bonne organisation (prise en charge depuis l'hôtel) malgré un repas tardif (après la visite de Petra). Guide intéressant à l'anglais très correct, aux anecdotes intéressantes et aux conseils pertinents. Trajet d'environ 5h a/r pour environ 4h à Petra. Compter 4km de marche a/r jusqu'au 'trésor', possibilité de se faire transporter en carriole (+40$). + Petra, le guide, le passage dans le désert du Wadi Rum, l'arrêt shopping. - Seulement 4h à Petra (visite jusqu'à proximité des tombeaux royaux, pas le temps d'aller au grand temple, sans parler du monastère), tracasseries administratives au retour en Israël.
star-4
Zu empfehlen
Michaela K
, Dec 2019
Für ältere oder mit Kind ist die Tour nicht zu empfehlen. Warten an der Grenze ist schon nervig und langwierig und einfach eine Frechheit, dass es 125$ kostet, dass man nach Jordanien einreisen darf. (Tour kann natürlich nix dafür) Aber die begleiten einen super über die Grenze und helfen einen. Bus war super, Gruppe um die 40 Leute. Busguide war gut, hat viel erzählt und alles genau erklärt und vor abzocke gewarnt das ist wichtig. Auch in Petra war die Tour super, genug Zeit Fotos zu machen und alleine zu laufen. ABER nicht genug Zeit zurück zu gehen. Mussten uns wirklich abhetzten die 3,5 km zum Bus (bergauf) in nur 45 min zu schaffen. Also war sehr knapp. Da könnte man mehr Zeit bekommen! Essen danach war super!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Sehr geehrte Michaela, vielen dank fuer Ihre Bewertung! Wir verstehen, dass manchmal mit dem Gruppentour ist es kompliziert alles schnell zu machen, weil es viele Leute gibt und jeder braucht seine Zeit und hat sein Tempo. Wenn diese Situation Ihnen wirklich nervoes macht, wir Ihnen empfehlen einen Private Tour buchen. Dann haben Sie einen Private Guide und haben genug Zeit fuer alles. Wir sind sehr erfreut, dass Sie einen guten Erlebnis gehabt haben und hoffen darauf, dass Sie zu uns noch kommen um noch etwas wunderschoenes zu sehen!
star-5
Beeindruckender Ausflug, der perfekt organisiert war, leckeres Mittagessen und ein sehr kompetenter charmanter Führer!
Andreas_W
, Oct 2019
organisiert war! Direkte Abholung am Hotel, leckeres Mittagessen und ein sehr kompetenter, charmanter Führer, der alle Fragen beantworten konnte! Ist sein Geld wert! Die ganze Familie war begeistert!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Danke sehr! Wir sind sehr gluecklich Ihnen gluecklich zu machen! :) Kommen noch um etwas schoenes zu sehen, wir haben viele andere interessante Touren!
star-5
No lo duden...háganlo !!
Osvaldo P
, Oct 2019
La experiencia es indescriptible !! El acompañamiento de los guias: excelente. Todo puntual, ordenado, muy ágil la parte de trámites en las fronteras. Muy buena predisposición de los guias para transmitir sus conocimientos. La excursión era en inglés, y el guia se esforzó mucho para transmitirlo todo en ruso y en español a los que no hablamos inglés. El servicio es muy bueno, y los lugares a visitar impagables. 100% recomendable.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat
Full-Day Tour of Petra from Eilat

star-448

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-4186

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-45

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$240.00

star-00

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.47

star-414

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$584.00

star-53

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-4.513

1 day 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$393.00

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$394.88
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations