Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour

|
Gettysburg, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
GPS Map
Audios and Text
Online Support
Admission to Paid Attractions
Entry Tickets

Departure Point

1: Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center, 1195 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
2: 297 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

Departure Time

4/10/2020 - 10/27/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

125 Taneytown Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Adventures Abroad

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
99 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
star-5
Easy to use and delightfully informative
ALICE_P
, Nov 2020
Easy to use for technologically challenged grandmother. My 7 and 9 year old grandchildren enjoyed the tour very much. They had many questions along the way but to their surprise, the information they were looking for was explained later in the tour. We all had an enjoyable and informative afternoon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Resource
MimiS
, Nov 2020
I love it!! We took the tour twice, and every time I learnt something new! I will do it again in the future. Really enjoyed it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!!!
Rebecca_A
, Nov 2020
Highly recommend the driving tour. The app they suggest did not work but was able to call the number and the guy on the phone told me to download Boston Tours (I know it is supposed to be in PA). But the Boston Tours app worked and the recordings were nice to listen to and we had opportunities to stop and get out on the battlefield. Would buy again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! So glad that the backup option worked when the main one didn’t. Check out our website for more of our self-guided tours!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Instant tour!
Dolores_P
, Nov 2020
Easy-to-use app. Decided at the spur of the moment to take this tour and it was easy to pay for, download, and follow. Good pace and interesting facts along the way.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it!!
MaryBeth_S
, Oct 2020
We are SO glad we chose to download app and do the auto tour. It was our first time visiting Gettysburg and weren’t sure where or how to start. Covid closed the visitors center so that had a lot to do with it. The Auto tour took us through the entire Battlefield and finished with the soldiers Cemetery where President Lincoln gave the Gettysburg Address. Happily you get the tour app for a full 30 days so on day 2 we did it again because the first day we got out of the car several times to visit and read several markers and get photos. We did this on day 2 as well. Go at your own pace!! We learned so much and have a deeper appreciation for our military, Country and human life.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Yay! So glad you enjoyed the tour on both days :) If you’re still in Gettysburg, we just released a ghost tour of the battlefield which you may also enjoy. Thanks so much!
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Upset
allen_g
, Oct 2020
I could not get app to work! Guide was very nice when I called we just couldn't get it! But it was also very hard to understand him (accent)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for sharing the screenshot of your phone over email — we’re using that to figure out why the app didn’t work for you. I really wish we could’ve gotten it to work too! It’s an unusual problem but with your help, we’re making the app better for all future users. The full refund has already been initiated — please let us know if you don’t see it shortly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Tour
Brandon_O
, Oct 2020
Highly recommended it. So great to go at our own pace. Great information and guidance! We definitely will do this tour again!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! If you’re still in Gettysburg, try out our new Ghosts of the Battlefield tour too!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best Tour - Highly Recommend
Michael_H
, Oct 2020
Loved it. We were a little cautious, because the price was really good and it’s self guided. Best decision we made during our quick trip to Gettysburg!! Narrator was well spoken and the “tour” was nicely laid out. The app worked perfectly - we didn’t have any trouble. Estimated time of completion for us was about three hours and we didn’t get out and every location. We are already looking forward to our next trip!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! If you’re still in Gettysburg, try out our new Ghosts of the Battlefield tour too!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So happy we bought!!
Elizabeth_G
, Oct 2020
Very easy to use!! Gave great historical information. We are so happy that we downloaded the tour!!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! If you’re still in Gettysburg, try out our new Ghosts of the Battlefield tour too!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Would recommend to all
Elizabeth_W
, Oct 2020
Using this app allowed us to tour the battlefield with some order rather than just stopping at what looks interesting thought it would be nice to have more stories between the highlight points. Thanks for a great ride!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! If you’re still in Gettysburg, try out our new Ghosts of the Battlefield tour too!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 259177P2

Explore Similar Things to Do