Recent Searches
Clear
Hue City Tour 1 Day From Hoi An and Da Nang - Small Group Tour

Hue City Tour 1 Day From Hoi An and Da Nang - Small Group Tour

|
Hoi An, Vietnam
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take advantage of Hue’s close proximity to Da Nang and Hue on a day trip that includes a journey across the Hai Van Pass, voted one of the most scenic roads in the world. A guide takes care of all logistics—include hotel pickup and drop-off, and lunch—and leaves you free to appreciate the imperial history of Hue. Plus, traveling in a small group ensures you receive undivided attention from your guide.
  • Tick off two of central Vietnam's top attractions in one day
  • An ideal choice for time-pressed travelers
  • Travel to Hue via the world-famous Hai Van pass without the stress of car hire
  • Benefit from the insider knowledge of your guide
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Bottled water
Hue local food
Professional guide
Hotel pickup
Hotel drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Dragon Boat along Perfume river
Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We collect from all hotels in Hoi An and Danang within radius of the city center. Pickup in Hoi An is between 7-7:30am and Danang 8-8:30am

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • If you are staying in Hue after your journey, please let our staff know in advance!
  • Any special requirements, please let us know!
  • Please provide all information such as phone number, email and accommodation details
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VM Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The whole itinerary would be better swapped around with the Citadel before lunch and the Cruise after lunch when it is hotter." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
30 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 30 reviews
star-4
Compact agenda and delicious lunch!
956janew
, Sep 2019
It's a long, but we knew this going in. It has a very compact timeline so we got to see everything on the itinerary. The van is comfortable, driver is polite and the guide is friendly. The guide provided some interesting history and background. Lunch was in Hue and at a restaurant that's fully packed. Delicious food, wished we had tried something more local for Hue. Overall, a good experience and the only complaint I have is the incessant talking between the driver and the tour guide. Especially on the 2.5 hours drive back, they just couldn't stop talking which made napping almost impossible.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us this great review on your trip to Hue from Hoi an. We are delighted to receive your appreciation and compliments. We are also sorry for the inconvenience caused that made you not comfortable. We have checked the issue you have presented and talked with the guide and driver not to make the same mistakes in the future. Thank you so much for your understanding. Once again, thank you for joining the tour and Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Mr Vinh
star-3
the guide was excellent.
yumionizuka
, Aug 2019
HUE, it was very hot! We thought this tour is including dragon boat criuse. Other guests thought so too. Need refresh time. Was that our missunderstood or any time schedule adjustments? However the guide was excellent.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us this review on your trip to Hue from Hoi an. We are so sorry not to explain clearly for you about the boat cruise on that day. In the tour, we included the boat cruise along Perfume river. However, on the departure day, there were a festival at Hon Chen Temple that attracted all of the boats, and there were no longer boats for other activities ( Local authority managed this), which we were just informed in very short time. We are not sure that the guide told you or not, but anyways this was really our fault. We promise to manage the tour better and will not make the same mistake in the future. Thank you so much for your understanding. Once again, thank you for letting us show you Vietnam. Hope to see you again and have another chance to provide you with other services Best Regards, Mr Vinh
star-3
Long Day trip to Hue
Vicki C
, Jun 2019
This was a disappointing tour as there were several things in the write up which did not happen. Firstly this was a group tour in a minibus, yet the expectation was this would be in a car and the trip would be 10 hours not 12. We were asked to wait in the hotel foyer from 7am for pick up but were not collected until 7:50am, leaving us in the heat for nearly an hour before we started the tour. Then it took almost another 45 minutes to collect the last 2 people on the tour. The trip along the coast was nice but was very long in a minibus with suspension that requires attention. The stop at the fishing village was a necessary toilet break but really nothing inspiring. We were running late so were rushed thru the imperial tomb and then put on the Cruise up river to a Pagoda. Frankly there is little to nothing to see on the cruise and could be left off the tour, especially since the whole trip was designed for travellers to buy things on the boat. Note if they offer you a soft drink it is NOT free and you will have to pay for it. The Pagoda is in a nice location but compared to other temples in Vietnam is in poor condition and could be missed. This Pagoda was not on the travel itinerary. Lunch at Madam Thu was the highlight of the day and delicious. After lunch we went to the citadel which is impressive but again in need of restoration and in the 38+ degree heat was tedious. The whole itinerary would be better swapped around with the Citadel before lunch and the Cruise after lunch when it is hotter. Equally the preference would be to take the fast highway to Hue in the morning and get there when it is cooler and then take the 3+ hour scenic road home in the afternoon. Overall we felt it was much ado about nothing and after 2 weeks in Vietnam would have preferred another day on the beach or by the pool.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Vicki, Thank you so much for leaving us a review on the trip to visit Hue from Da nang and Hoi an. We know that this is a long trip because of the long distance between the cities. And in the heat of 37, 38 degrees, it is really uncomfortable to wait or visit any places. If we go on Highway ( that has just been built and nothing to see), we cannot pick all the guests in Da nang up. And in fact, the Highway will not help save much time. That's the reason why we choose the coastal road for the tour. About the dragon cruise, we just bring a relaxing time to our guests after a long day visiting, not aim to sell things ( which the owner of the boat did). To solve this issue, we talked to the owner of the boat and managed not to sell anything on boat in the future. We hope that you understand for us. Thien Mu pagoda is one of the best and most famous pagodas in Hue even though it is not as nice as other ones in Vietnam. And it is added to most of the tours to Hue. Please just visit it as the first time you visit a new thing, then you will see it special. Anyways, thank you so much for your sharing. We will improve all the negative things and manage the tour better. Hope to have more chance to serve you in the future Best Regards, Mr. Vinh
star-2
Long day
saram92x
, Mar 2019
The main issue with this tour was the amount of the day we spent travelling. We knew that the drive was approx. 3 hrs from where we were staying in Hoi-An, but the amount of pick ups in Danang, and drop offs (in both Hue and Danang) meant that the travel was 4 hrs there and a similar amount of time the way back (despite the fact that it was meant to be quicker on the way back taking the shortcut). Pick up time was also not specific- we were told they would arrive at our hotel between 7am and 7.30am, so to be waiting in the lobby from 7. They didn’t turn up until 7.28, so a little bit of forward planning from them to work out roughly when they would arrive would have given us an extra half an hour in bed! Hue itself was good- we particularly enjoyed the imperial tomb, however the grand total of the costs for all activities was well under £10pp (including lunch, tickets etc.) so for us, the tour seemed expensive, even including transport costs. Tour guide was nice, but did not have the best grasp of English and struggled to control the group of 14. For us, Hue was worth a visit, but would recommend just getting a taxi for the day and then paying for the attractions yourself. For 2+ people this would be more cost effective and would also give you more time in the day to explore the city.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your feedback on the trip to visit Hue from Hoi an. Yes, it is really a long day trip as the distance between the cities is far and a lot of time to pick guests around up. We are so sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We cannot tell you an exact time for picking up because it depends on a lot of factors. Therefore, we often tell our guest 7,00-7,30am,.. for them to prepare. We are improving this issue day by day. So hope that you can understand for us. Besides this small group tour ( which really help you save a lot of money compared to private tour), we also have private car services,..and you will have more time at the sites and more flexible. We hope to have more chance to serve you with these services. Again thank you so much for joining the tour and have a good day! Best Regards, Mr.Vinh
star-4
Hue
Storyteller826843
, Dec 2018
Guide was greaaaat, met some awesome people in the group, I liked the perfume river boat trip, citadel and hue were a bit disappointing
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you so much for writing us this review on your trip. Our company puts customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We are delighted to receive your appreciation and compliments. Rest assured, we will continue providing excellent services. Once again, thank you for letting us show you Vietnam. Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Mr Vinh

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hue City Tour 1 Day From Hoi An and Da Nang - Small Group Tour
Hue City Tour 1 Day From Hoi An and Da Nang - Small Group Tour

star-430

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-487

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-515

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.71

star-00

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.54

star-4.537

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-520

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

Explore Similar Things to Do