Recent Searches
Clear

GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more

star-4.54 Reviews
|
Highland Council, United Kingdom
GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more

From $115.26

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Local Guide

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
8/13/2020 - 12/5/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 07:00 PM

Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Go Highlands
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
star-3
Decent
Tahiyya_J
, Sep 2021
Dunrobin castle was fantastic, the falconry exhibition, gardens and interiors, however, the “and more” part of the tour was very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
I'm extremely disappointed this tour did not live up to your expectations I can only apologise for this. We tried our best but as you will remember the distillery had closed for the day and when we tried to get you into an alternative whisky tasting it had closed 2 hours before we got there as the staff had tested positive for Covid 19. This really was beyond our control. I'm saddened by your comments and star rating but Thank you for your booking with us and if you ever return I hope you will contact us and allow us to show you what we really have to offer here in the Highlands when everything is back on a more normal footing. stay safe, George
star-5
Personalized and incredibly knowledable guide
Darlene_J
, Aug 2021
Our guide George arrived fully kilted and presented a dapper highland figure. He was knowledgeable of the area and presented us with a choice of stops along our tour. We got to see Culloden, the Beauly Priory, Glen Ord distillery and actually we opted for a different castle (Cawdor Castle) which had less walking as we are somewhat aged and it, too, has a rich and controversial history. It was a wonderful very personalized tour I couldn’t recommend more highly!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So very kind of you to take the time to review the tour, we had a great day together with a few laughs too. Hope to see you bboth again soon. Thank you... George
star-5
Excellent tour
Sergey_D
, Sep 2020
One of the best tour we have ever had due to our guide George Murray. The picturesque Scotland landscapes, castles, villages and nature were all opened up for us by George. Very intelligent person with deep knowledge of Scotland history, economy, people and nature.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hey Sergey... I think I enjoyed the Tour as much as you and your lovely wife... only because good company makes it so easy.Please keep in touch and I hope to see you both again soon.
star-5
Fantastic tour to the castle and the distillery
Shiho_N
, Aug 2020
Fantastic tour. The guide guy was so kind, friendly, and familiar with the local history and anecdotes.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
It was a pleasure to guide you round my homeland. Hope you had a safe trip back home. George

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more
GoHighlands Dunrobin Castle and more

star-4.54

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.26

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.24

star-4.535

11 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.44

star-512

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.26

star-4.54

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.48

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$162.72

star-58

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.26

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.24

Explore Similar Things to Do