Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Parasailing in Key West Seaport

star-4.5
|
Key West, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Try something new in Key West: parasailing. Adventure seekers who've booked this trip will love soaring over the Key West Seaport. The experience is available for singles, doubles, and even triples so it's a fantastic activity for a group of friends or a family. You'll board a state-of-the-art boat, get briefed by the crew, and then fly over the city—free as a bird.
  • Invigorating parasailing experience over Key West Seaport
  • This activity is available for singles, doubles, and triples
  • Convenient departure point at Sunset Watersports booth at the port
  • Multiple tour times so you can easily add this activity to your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Parasail Ride
Gratuities

Departure Point

201 William St, Key West, FL 33040, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sunset Watersports

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing in Key West Seaport?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Key West Seaport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing in Key West Seaport?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Key West Seaport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing in Key West Seaport?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Key West Seaport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing in Key West Seaport?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Key West Seaport.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Parasailing in Key West Seaport?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Key West Seaport.

Traveler Tips


  • "Preston and the captain were awesome and the picture/video package was worth the money." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
35 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 35 reviews
star-5
Makes everything go away
Stacy_D
, Jul 2020
I surprised my husband and our friends with the reservation. None of us had ever been. We all met here in the keys for my Husbands 50th Birthday. IT WAS THE MOST RELAXING THING.. The two young men were so confident and easy to speak to,, it made us feel the same. Read reviews that it didnt last long enough (I never wanted to come down myself) definitely get your moneys worth.. THANKS GUYS!!! From NAVY, WEST VIRGINIA AND WASHINGTON STATE and their gals.. til we do this again..
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Go somewhere else!
Brandon_S
, Jul 2020
Find another parasailing excursion! Don’t use Sunset Watersports! Here’s why: There were three different groups on our boat. All three groups thought they would have the boat/hour to themselves without sharing. Maybe it’s buried in the fine print that this is a group excursion but none of us saw it. Clearly does not communicate the boat sharing well enough. We had maybe 15 minutes of actual parasailing time (not worth it in our opinion), the two young men working the boat played VERY inappropriate music during the ride: lots of f bombs and inappropriate lyrics. There were two minors on board and they still played it. Unbelievable!!! Finally, I tipped the guy on my way off the boat (why? I don't know: they certainly didn't earn that $20), and he didn't even have the decency to say thank you. By far the worst adventure on our trip. So disappointing that our hard earned money meant so little to those guys. We felt like animals in a meet market. Waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Greetings, I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience on our parasailing adventure. With over 35 years experience and thousands of 5 star reviews this comes as a shock. I'm not sure where the groups assumed they would have a private parasailing adventure without other families aboard because no where is it sold as that. We have large boats that can accomodate multiple guests at a time. The business wouldn't work if you could only fly 2 people per hour. This is not how any parasailing operator works. On your trip we had 6 guests aboard which is 50% capacity. Typical flight time for parasailing is 8-15 minutes so I am glad the team flew you for the max amount of time. In regards to the music selection our team plays tropical vibes, which is a top spotify channel with a nice reggae/island theme. The channel is not filled with vulgar language and if the station does sneak a song in there that is inappropriate the captain immediately changes the song. This is actually the only negative review we received for this trip and only negative review for parasailing all week. We apologize you didn't enjoy your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super fun!
Abigail_C
, Feb 2020
Great experience! Not scary, very seasoned employees who control everything. Beautiful view and well worth the money!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun
Kim M
, Aug 2018
I was a little nervous since this was my first time parasailing. The guys were so funny & very nice. He will take pics for you & a low rate.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I purchased this parasailing trip...
mortellito
, Mar 2018
I purchased this parasailing trip for my sons on spring break and they had an amazing time. Preston and the captain were awesome and the picture/video package was worth the money. This was their first time and they loved it.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 2642P15

Explore Similar Things to Do