Recent Searches

1-Hour Public Cruise

star-4.5176 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1-Hour Public Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Save tired legs and go on a tour of the North Yorkshire countryside from the comfort of a public cruise. It’s a faster way to see local sights than a walking tour, and it’s perfect for all weather conditions too. As an added bonus, commentary is provided during the boat trip, so you’ll be entertained and hear stories about the local area as you travel.
  • Explore North Yorkshire in a fun and fast way aboard a boat
  • Learn as you travel with entertaining guide commentary
  • Great for photography fans—access stunning countryside views
  • The ideal tour for travelers with limited time—see many sights in 1-hour
Saved to wishlist!
One-hour boat ride
Access to bathroom as needed.
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

5 Coach St, Skipton BD23 1LH, UK

For those with Sat-Nav – use the postcode BD23 1LH. We are on Coach St, which is just off the main High Street via Swadford Street. Feel free to use our free carpark if there is a spot. Just make sure you tell us your registration number when you arrive.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Skipton Boat Trips
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during 1-Hour Public Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1-Hour Public Cruise.
What is the social distancing policy during 1-Hour Public Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 1-Hour Public Cruise.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1-Hour Public Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 1-Hour Public Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


176 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 176 reviews
Not so good
, Jun 2021
Not so good experience, canal was too dirty for a memorable boat trip with insects flying inside the boat, but anything works after staying at home for so long.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review our business. There are many things that we can control,however the canal water is not one of them. Our local canal which was built in 1770 supports a vibrant and diverse eco system and has many users from fisherman to other boaters. If you were expecting a clear glass view through the water of a working canal that is over 200 years old, we are sorry to disappoint. Perhaps a boat trip in the Caribbean or Maldives would better suit you. In terms of insects flying into the open windows, we ask that all passengers have tickets when they’re on board. Clearly, the bugs didn’t get the message about that. Although the sun was shining and it was a lovely day, you could have closed your window at any moment. I have a feeling however, if the window was closed, that would have appeared as a complaint in your review as well. Hope you find an experience that better suits your needs in the future!
Fantastic boat trip
, Sep 2019
Fantastic boat trip and very friendly staffs . The interesting point, is the time of trips are flexible and if you miss your trip you can take the next without extra cost Thanks for the crew

Compare Similar Experiences

1-Hour Public Cruise
1-Hour Public Cruise


1 hour

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do