Recent Searches
Clear

Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour

|
Conwy Principal Area, United Kingdom
Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Snowdonia National Park and it's three most famous castles—Conwy, Dolbadarn, and Caernarfon—on this single day tour from Llandudno. Round-trip transportation means that you can enjoy the scenery and relax instead of focusing on driving and directions. Learn about the park's history, flora, and fauna through guided commentary as you travel.
  • Transportation from Llandudno in a minivan
  • Guide provides in-depth commentary as you travel
  • Enjoy the scenery on the ride
  • See the three top castles in Snowdonia
Saved to wishlist!
Expert local guide with years of local knowledge of the area
Driver & Transport by 16 seat minibus
Company insurance and liability
Fun, smiles and laughter are always free
Admission into sightseeing locations
Tips / Gratitude's
Snacks

Departure Point

N Parade, Llandudno LL30, UK

We meet at the bus stop pick up point opposite the Llandudno pier entrance on the north parade

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller must be collapsible as limited space is available
  • For infants under 3yrs, you must bring your own baby seat.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Tour Snowdonia
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We did not go in the best of weather but still felt like it was worth the money we paid." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
25 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-5
Best Wales trip ever!
Zarmina_J
, Sep 2021
Such a great trip and tour. Chris went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and flooded us with interesting facts about Wales. Took my mum on this tour and we both had a blast! Cannot recommend enough 👍
star-5
Snowdonia adventure tour
Jain
, Aug 2021
It was a very enjoyable trip and Chris explained everything and we didn't know the time passed so quickly. We would like to say our sincere thanks and recommend him to our friends.
star-5
Great Fun
Vikki
, Aug 2021
Chris was amazing, such a nice guy and made the day interesting and exciting. He has a wealth of knowledge and real passion for Wales and all the things it has to offer. This trip is a must do
star-5
Adventures tour snowdonia
Preet_kumar
, Aug 2021
This was an very magnificent tour snowdonia national park & 3 castles And our tour guide was chris he was very knowledgeable and experienced about history amazing nature of wales I am glad to my family and I decided to go to this tour My family decided to next summer again go to wales for different adventures...
star-1
Waste of time
Alan_R
, Jun 2021
Absolute waste of time. Ticket entry not included in price of tour. So I paid your company £112 for absolutely nothing. I booked my own castle tickets for Conwy and Caernarfon to which I drove to myself. So I will definitely NOT be using Viator again
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Ahh so your the gentleman who can't read. Alan didn't read that tickets for castles were not included which clearly it's pointed out. Once Alan booked he contacted us asking why tickets weren't included in price. I told him we would have to increase the cost of tour if it were the case, and if we were to include at current price Alan would be paying £3.33 per hour for a 9h tour. Obviously Alan wants something for nothing. We mention castle entry is not included as people like to visit Conwy and caernarfon village's without being forced to pay to enter castle. So we give our customers the power to choose,as we learned from experience this what they prefer. But not Alan, he likes to be spoon fed. Alan never turned up for our tour, so how Alan can give rate a tour for which he never attended, and drove himself to the castles says alot. As all our other customers have left amazing 5 star reviews and lovely words about our tour guides and the experience, Alan no doubt had a one star experience with the company of just himself. Please read the details next time Alan and dont expect quality tours like ours oto be a freebie.
star-5
Really great
Zurina_V
, Jun 2021
The tour was really great and we had so much fun. We did not go in the best of weather but still felt like it was worth the money we paid. Thanks for a great experience!
star-5
Excellent tour and will recommend everyone to get the experience
Apurba_S
, Jun 2021
The driver and guide was so nice and co operative throughout. Friendly behaviour made us feel like very comfortable.
star-5
Best tour I have been so far
Miguel
, May 2021
The trip is really nice. The tour went to places that usually people will not go to. The tour guide was really cool
star-5
What a tour!
Joe W
, Jan 2020
The tour was absolutely amazing. The three castles were awesome to see and the natural beauty was even more stunning. Our tour guide Chris was amazing and his knowledge on the area was fantastic.
star-5
Amazing Tour
skaybridges
, Oct 2019
This was an amazing day touring Snowdonia National Park and 3 beautiful castles. Our tour guide for the day was Chris. Being a native of Wales he was excited to tell us about the history of his country, the background of the language, the history of each castle and must see places in each town we visited. It was one of the best tours I have ever been on and at the end of the day I felt like family. I highly recommend using Viator and request Chris for your tour guide!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Next time you visit let's get you on one of our adventure tours. Kind Regards
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour
Snowdonia & The 3 Castles Tour

star-525

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.91

star-535

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.91

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$314.63

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$390.14

star-4.52

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$390.14

star-52

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$559.34

Explore Similar Things to Do