Recent Searches
Clear

Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Overview

See three of England’s architectural treasures on a full-day trip to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford from London. First, check out Windsor Castle, second home to the Queen of England, and opt to upgrade with a guided tour of the castle’s opulent interior. Next, head to Stonehenge to uncover the mystery behind this UNESCO-listed site, and then explore the canals of Oxford on a complimentary walking tour of the city. Upgrade to include entrance fees, or enjoy the flexibility of deciding on the day which attractions you'd like to visit.
  • Full-day trip to Windsor, Stonehenge, and Oxford from London
  • Admire three of England’s greatest sights in one day, with optional interior visits to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge
  • Enjoy an included walking tour of honey-colored Oxford
  • Choose if you want entrance tickets to Stonehenge or Windsor Castle on the day itself

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This flexible tour lets you decide on the day if you’d like to buy tickets to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge.
Saved to wishlist!
Expert guide
Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
Walking Tour of Oxford
Entrance ticket to Windsor Castle interior, if option selected
Entrance ticket to Stonehenge, if option selected
Personal Audio Headset
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and beverages, unless specified
Victoria Coach Station , Victoria Coach Station, 164 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 9TP, UK

Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station, Gate 1-5

8:00 AM
Victoria Station , Victoria St, London SW1E 5ND, UK
Depart from Victoria Coach Station in an air-conditioned coach and travel to Windsor Castle, an official residence of Queen Elizabeth II. On arrival, show your pre-booked ticket or pay your entrance fee (depending on the option selected) and step inside to see the opulent chambers shrouded in history. Listen to audio commentary and catch a glimpse of the Changing of the Guard ceremony if your visit coincides with the daily performance.

Alternatively, take some free time to explore the charming streets of Windsor. Browse the shops for souvenirs or enjoy a refreshing cup of English tea in a local cafe. Return to the coach to soak up more scenery on the drive to the UNESCO-listed Stonehenge.

Explore the ring of stones protruding from Salisbury Plain and opt to purchase an entrance ticket for an audio-guided tour of the landmark. Choose to view Stonehenge from outside if you wish, capturing photographs of the mystifying monument from a variety of vantage points.

Continue your journey to Oxford, a beautiful city home to Britain’s oldest and most prestigious university. Follow your guide on a walking tour around the Old Town and hear of the city’s history.

Conclude your tour with a relaxing drive back to your original departure point.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Windsor Castle
Our first stop is Windsor Castle, the ancestral home of the British Royal family for more than 900 years and the largest, continuously occupied castle in Europe. Marvel at the splendour of the State Apartments, the grandest apartments in England, where paintings by Van Dyck and Rubens hang from the walls and the ceilings are painted with elaborate, magnificent murals. Step inside St George’s Chapel, where HRH Prince Harry married Ms Meghan Markle and the tombs of prominent previous monarchs are located, including Henry VIII and Charles I. Don’t miss a colourful display of typical British pageantry that takes place every morning at the Changing the Guard ceremony, where the handover of duties between guards to the Queen takes place. If Her Majesty is in Windsor during your visit, you may be lucky enough to see the Royal Standard flying on the flagpole of the Round Tower. (If option selected.)
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
St. George's Chapel
St George's Chapel at Windsor Castle in England, is a chapel designed in the high-medieval Gothic style. It is both a Royal Peculiar, a church under the direct jurisdiction of the monarch, and the Chapel of the Order of the Garter. Seating approximately 800,[1] it is located in the Lower Ward of the castle. (If option selected.)
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Stonehenge
Step back 5,000 years in time to prehistoric Britain as our guide helps bring the history of this fascinating monument to life. Who built Stonehenge? Why was it built? Discover the answer to these questions and the monument’s fascinating link to the Summer and Winter solstice. Come face-to-face with a 5,500-year-old man and visit the world-class exhibition centre, with 250 ancient objects on display. (If option selected.)
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Sheldonian Theatre
The Sheldonian Theatre, located in Oxford, England, was built from 1664 to 1669 after a design by Christopher Wren for the University of Oxford. The building is named after Gilbert Sheldon, chancellor of the University at the time and the project's main financial backer.
Pass By:  
Bodleian Library
The Bodleian Library is the main research library of the University of Oxford, and is one of the oldest libraries in Europe. With over 12 million items, it is the second-largest library in Britain after the British Library.
Stop At:  
University of Oxford
'The City of Dreaming Spires' is known for its distinctive architecture and holds the unique accolade of having examples of every architectural period going as far back as Saxon times. Wander its quaint cobbled streets on a walking tour of the city with our expert tour guide, who will bring the history and charm of this ancient city to life.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice (The whole castle is closed on April 14-15, 17 / June 12-13, December 24-26). (if selected this option)
  • Stonehenge is closed on 21 June due to the Summer Solstice.
  • Please note:the tour itinerary and order may change
  • Please note that St George’s Chapel is open for visitors on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. (if option selected)
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "To view the best of the castle at least a half day trip is recommended." See review
  • "Having a licensed tour guide makes all the difference because he shared a lot of great notes on each area, and he really went out of his way to please the guests." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,504 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,504 reviews
star-5
A wow day!
Helena_F
, Jul 2022
Richard was our guide and he was a wealth of knowledge. He made the experience quite enjoyable and knowing so much of the back history of everything that we had seen made it more spectacular.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Helena, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Great tour!
Gabriel_C
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide, Richard, was awesome. He shared a lot about the history of the places we visited to, and also the places we stopped by. He's very easy to listen to, and also gave us solid recommendations for our next trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Gabriel, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Great guide
Laura_W
, Jul 2022
Richard was a lovely tour guide! He knew everything about everything and shared it in a funny and personable way. The tour was exactly as expected.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Laura, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-2
Oxford traffic jam/uphill and distant walk to castle
Heather_P
, Jul 2022
Tour very rushed..a lot of uphill walking to get to castle. Not enough time in each spot..no lunch time..traffic horrendous in Oxford.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We often describe this tour as a ‘taster’ tour as due to the distance covered and tight schedule we are only able to allow a limited amount of time at each venue. It does however leave you wanting to come back for more. If that is the case we also run tours which visit less venues and where the distances are less (such as our tour to Stonehenge & Bath) which allow more time in each destination. If you would like any information on any future tours then we will be more than happy to send you some more information. Thank you, Evan Evans Teams
star-3
It was difficult as the...
GILLIAN_P
, Jul 2022
It was difficult as the guide had to give information in two languages. There was not enough time given in each of the locations. I would of appreciated more commentary between locations as she said people could just sleep!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Gillian, We are very sorry to hear your feedback about our Windsor, Stonehenge & Oxford. We would also love to spend more time at each location, but due to distances covered and tight schedule, unfortunately it is not possible. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk Best wished, Evan Evans Team
star-2
Windsor was a...
Truls_B
, Jun 2022
Windsor was a disappointment, a closed castle without being noticed was not a good thing. 4 teenagers in the group had Windsor on the top of their list. Stonehenge and Oxford was good. The guide and the driver did a very good job 👍.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Truls, We are sorry to hear that Windsor was a disappointment. Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and this is mentioned in the "Additional Info" section on Viator. On those days, we only sell the package which includes Stonehenge only and your ticket should indeed mention "Stonehenge only". We are sorry if that was not clear. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Wonderful trip and even better host!
Maria_V
, Jun 2022
Each of the three stops were different experiences but all were well worth seeing. Our tour guide, Manon, was extremely knowledgeable about all three sites and gave a walking tour in Windsor and Oxford that covered all of the highlights. You’ll be on the bus quite a bit, which is unavoidable given the distance between the three sites, but that gave everyone a chance to rest prior to the next site. Manon was a wonderful and gracious host for our trip, and did a wonderful job of handling the lone couple with complaints without letting it affect everyone else’s enjoyment of the trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Maria, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your Windsor, Stonehenge and Oxford tour. Any feedback we get is important for us as it helps us improve for future visits. We are thrilled to see the team provided excellent service especially the tour guide Manon, we will of course pass on the kind words over to him. We look forward to welcoming you again on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-4
Good trip, few setbacks
Laura_A
, Jun 2022
Overall, the trip was very nice. Nicholas, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. Some downsides, the wifi didnt work until we were 60% through our trip. Even then, the speed they have is not equipped for a bus of 40 passengers. Our bus had to be jumpstarted after a light was left on. We waited around 45 minutes. Overall a nice trip with a few setbacks
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Laura, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. As a whole, our company strives to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Please know that your experience is not normal, and we have taken steps to ensure that no other customers have the same issue. We would like to hear from you with any additional questions, comments, or concerns. You can contact us on 0207951777 or email us on Reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk We would love the chance to make things right with you and hope you choose to give us a second chance. Sending you our best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Happy History!!
Dori_W
, Jun 2022
Just amazing! It is a humbling experience to see ancient sites plus functional historically significant places. Thanks for making this possible 😊
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Dori, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
SUCH A STUNNING PIECE OF HISTORY
VICTOR_R
, Jun 2022
The trip is so cool. Very informative, so much to see and admire. Richard was a great tour guide, so kind and attentive. He loves his work and that is good for the travelers.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello VICTOR, We are very grateful that you took the time to leave a review. Evan Evans values its customers and we, the staff, are committed to ensure that every customer receives great service. We will pass on the kind words over to Richard. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-2
I wouldn't recommend this tour
David_J
, Jun 2022
We were put on a tour with a bus with mainly people from a Spanish speaking country. The tour guide didn't speak much during the tour, although we could hear the tour guide behind us giving a great tour, rich with history. We has very little time to spend at sites and we're rushed through.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time at each site however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see three of the UK top attractions but due to distances covered, time at each location is limited. We do also offer tours that visit fewer venues and allow for a more leisurely visit (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath). Should you wish to travel with us again in the future we would be more than happy to recommend some of them to you. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Good value for first-time travelers.
Amanda_F
, Jun 2022
This tour was very good. The bus was relatively comfortable. There were USB ports for charging, a pull-down tray, and a restroom on board. Our tour guide Andy was friendly and informative. This was definitely a "hit the high spots" tour with not enough time available to visit all that was available at Windsor Castle. We spent almost as much time waiting in line to get into Windsor Castle as we did inside the premises. Not the fault of the tour company, just the facts of how the visitor set up is designed. I would like to go back in the future and spend an entire day or more in the village of Windsor and at the Castle. Stonehenge was great, and we had enough time there to see the Stones to our satisfaction. The map and guide that we were given to review prior to arrival was very helpful. I enjoyed that. We only had 90 minutes in Oxford, and it wasn't enough time to even get the flavor of the place. Andy gave a walking tour, but that late in the afternoon my ability to walk quickly and follow a tour guide was exhausted, so I did not participate. Overall, good value. Next time I will be a bit more adventurous and go out on my own.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Amanda, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
This was a wonderful day...
Cindy_D
, Jun 2022
This was a wonderful day of touring England. Windsor Castle is stunning and we only wish we had more available time for this experience. The Queen was in residence as observed with her flag flying at the castle. Seeing the grounds, the interiors of the castle, and St. George's Chapel was a highlight. Stonehenge was stunning. After many years being told what this was, it's impressive to actually see it in person. We enjoyed our visit to Oxford and in experiencing the university, but I think we would have enjoyed skipping this experience in order to have more time at Windsor. We do recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Cindy, Thank you for leaving us feedback. Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope. While we do agree that we would like to give more time to our guests at each location, it is difficult due to the driving hour legislation, however we do have other tours that cover only two venues in a day which allow more time to explore, please visit our website for more information. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Windsor castle was a nice...
Aby_M
, Jun 2022
Windsor castle was a nice experience. But thought we had little more time to spend there. Fevers was very knowledgeable and explained everything very well
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Aby, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Fabulous experience 10/10
Catherine_W
, Jun 2022
The trip was very well organised. Our guide Simon was very friendly, very knowledgeable and managed the whole trip very professionally. John the bus driver was a very competent driver and we felt safe with him at the wheel. Thank you for a very enjoyable day. The tour made it easy for us to see sights without the added stress of getting ourselves there. The coach was very clean and comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our services. We are glad that our team did a great job. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We will pass on the kind words over to Simon and John We hope to welcome you onboard another one of our tours in the future! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-4
Great day trip from London
Jamie_J
, May 2022
Great way to see multiple sights close to London. Informative tour guide and clear communication on guidelines and pickups.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your 4* review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Windsor, Stonehenge & Oxford tour. We hope to see you again soon, Evan Evans Tours
star-4
Three very enjoyable stops
Susan_Q
, May 2022
My daughter and I really enjoyed all three stops but wish we had a little more time in Windsor. We had to wait in the group line for a while so we had less time. The time at the other stops was sufficient. For the most part, the tour was transportation as we were on our own at Windsor and Stonehenge. Our tour guide gave us a good tour if Oxford before giving us free time. I feel Saul did a really good job managing our group of 49.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are glad that you had such a good time with Saul. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in Windsor however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see three of the UK top attractions but due to distances covered, time at each location is limited. We do also offer tours that visit fewer venues and allow for a more leisurely visit (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath). Should you wish to travel with us again in the future we would be more than happy to recommend some of them to you. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-1
Not recommend for new comers
Oola_H
, May 2022
It was not a good experience at all, everything was extremely rushed. We had very little time at each location and very little information was shared. Our tour guide basically let us know what time he expected us to be back on the bus and that was it. The tour bus itself was also very uncomfortable, especially since we spent more driving on the bus than the actual locations.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Oola, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in Windsor however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see some of the UKs top attractions but we are restricted with time in each venue due to time constraints. We do also offer tours that visit fewer venues (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath) should you wish to travel with us again in the future which does allow more time for a leisurely visit. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Lovely outing
Marisa_B
, May 2022
Had a lovely day seeing these sites I have visited them before 10 years ago, but things change so it's nice to go again. Would recommend to anyone for a chance to get outside London, see the countryside and see more of what England has to offer.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Marisa, Thank you for leaving us a 5* rating! We are glad that our team did a great job. We work very hard to ensure that our customers get outstanding service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your recent visit. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Windsor was beautiful...
NORA_T
, May 2022
Windsor was beautiful only didn’t have time to witness changing of guards wish tour is adjusted to give chance to watch it
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Nora, Thank you for the 5* rating! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience on tour with us and while we do agree that we would love to allow more time in each venue however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see some of the UKs top attractions but we are restricted with time in each venue due to driving hour legislation. We do run a number of other tours which only include one or two venues (for example a tour to Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds or Stonehenge and Bath only) which do allow for more time for exploration in each venue. The drawback of this is that you don’t get to see all three venues. We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell Out
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-41504

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.87

star-4.5508

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.87

star-564

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.55

star-4.57997

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.55

star-41516

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.87

star-4.5314

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.47

star-4.51453

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$97.17

star-4.5226

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.39

star-4.51211

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.87
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations