Recent Searches
Clear

Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5479 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Discover some of southern England’s most visited spots on this day trip from London. Delve into the history of the British Royal Family on an audio guided tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II’s official residences. Unearth Neolithic secrets at Stonehenge, the UNESCO-listed stone circle that dates back thousands of years. Then explore Christchurch College, the Bodleian Library, and other renowned university buildings during a guided Oxford city tour.
  • Receive entry to three of England’s top sights in one day
  • Enjoy an audio tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II's official residences
  • Unravel the mysteries of Stonehenge on an audio-guided tour
  • See the University of Oxford’s most famous buildings during a walking tour

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With transit, tickets, and a guide included, this three-part tour takes care of all the logistics for you.
Saved to wishlist!
Expert guide
Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
Oxford walking tour
Entrance to Windsor Castle (if option selected)
Entrance to Stonehenge (if option selected)
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Victoria Coach , London SW1W 9RH, UK

Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5

8:00 AM
Victoria Station , Victoria St, London SW1E 5ND, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • St George's Chapel at Windsor Castle is closed on Sundays. (if option selected)
  • Please note that the tour itinerary and order may change.
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice (The whole castle is closed on April 14-15, 17 / June 12-13, December 24-26). (if selected this option)
  • Stonehenge is closed on 21 June due to the Summer Solstice.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There was no time for lunch and hot food was not allowed on the bus so bring plenty of snacks." See review
  • "This is a tour worth scheduling; unlike some, you cannot do this on your own." See review
  • "Each stop was rushed and the weather made it unpleasant - don’t go in February." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
479 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 479 reviews
star-1
Very Disappointed in Viator and Evans Tours
Raymond_N
, May 2022
I was supposed to take this tour on Sunday Morning leaving at 8 or 9 am. Saturday afternoon I began not feeling well and took a home CoVid 19 test which came back positive. I contacted Viator and Evans Tours at 5 pm letting them know the situation and asked to cancel my reservation. They informed me that I was too late to cancel the reservation for a refund since it was less then 24 hours from the start of the tour. They were correct, It was the evening before the tour (15 hours rather then the 24 hours noted in the terms and conditions) and I had CoVid. Should I have gone anyway, of course not. I am sure others would have muddled through with or without a mask so as not to forfeit the tour cost but that was not the responsible thing to do. But Viator and Evans Tours were adamant that I was not entitled to a refund. When I applied to them suggesting a credit for a future tour they I was told that their decision was final. I am very disappointed in these people. It seemed like they were more concerned with the money that they would lose then the safety of others.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
This tour shouldn't be offered
Mary_F
, May 2022
More time was spent standing in lines at Windsor Castle and riding in the coach then actually seeing the castle. Very disappointing. Did not have enough time to see the visitor center at stonehedge. The quick walk around the block at Oxford was another waste of time. Company should not book three main attractions in one tour. Do not recommend taking this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in each venue however, due to time constraints, this is not possible. We do run a number of other tours which only include one or two locations (for example, Stonehenge and Bath or Oxford and Cambridge tours) which do allow for more time for exploration in each venue. The drawback of this is that you don’t get to see three sites, however it does allow for a more relaxed visit – it is really down to your preference. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you on another tour in the future. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Wonderful experience!
Eduardo_F
, May 2022
Godfrey & Christine were amazing hosts. They kept us on schedule, informed and shared wonderful stories and recommendations. The sites were amazing as well!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Eduard Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to spend entire day without the worry of how do I get there what to do
Noel_G
, May 2022
One of the best tours ever! Espedailly because of the wonderful Mel Adam's he made the entire experience wonderful. His knowledge of history and landmarks is impressive. The whole tour felt like we were just hanging out in great company with friends. Mel kept us all well informed and entertained. Windsor Castle was my favorite stop along the way. I initially was concerned bout the time and the commute time in between stops however the schedule allowed enough time to see and experience everything we wanted to see. The day FLEW by and was over as quickly as it started. Wonderful experience Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Noel, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic detailed review! We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back on another tour with us. We will pass on the kind words to Mel, he will be delighted to see that he was able to make the day a memorable one for you. Come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Martha_J
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable!! My kids and I had a really great time. We loved it… For sure will call me back and will recommend 109%
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour guide!
Nancy_W
, Apr 2022
We had Monica as our guide (@guidemonica). She was beyond amazing! So full of knowledge and clearly has a passion for England. She made the entire experience great! I wish we would have had more time at Windsor Castle as it was so phenomenal.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Windsor tour
Gerard_S
, Apr 2022
Although disappointed that Windsor castle was closed, the tour was very good. Godfrey and Yves were a wonderful pair to guide us all day.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic tour!
liz_r
, Apr 2022
Simon and Sam were top notch! Really enjoyed my tour. It’s hard to see so many special places in England but they made our short time worthwhile. If you are someone that likes to stand and read every historic sign or amble aimlessly this tour isn’t for you. I personally loved it but I can see where some people who want to do things on their time wouldn’t.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Liz, Thank you for leaving us feedback on the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in each venue however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see some of the UKs top attractions but we are restricted with time in each venue due to driving hour legislation. We do run a number of other tours which only include one or two venues which do allow for more time for exploration in each venue. it is really down to your preference. We will pass on the kind words over to Simon. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Hassle free tour, tour guide Simon and Beha are the best
MARYCIEL_T
, Apr 2022
I love that Simon is very funny in telling the stories of places we passed by, its like im in a comedy bar which I really like. I was on this tour as solo traveller but I never felt alone as everybody is very friendly. Helpful too, I borrowed a usb charger since I only have type c. it was indeed mentioned that bus only have usb. The drive is also very safe. Good job Simon and Beha.
star-5
Great experience
rnlaplante
, Mar 2022
The Tour guide was friendly and very informative. The tour was punctual and on target. The bus well maintained.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Windsor Castle itself was...
Mila_W
, Mar 2022
Windsor Castle itself was very impressive: views from the castle, landscaping, inside the castel- State department part, change of the guard. Unfortunately there was not enough time to observe everything.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
10stars
justine_s
, Mar 2022
I love the windsor castle, david was really entertaining. The tour was fun and the tour guide very knowledgeable of the area
star-4
generally great tour mostly thanks to Phil, such a great, informative, funny guide. lack of time at Windsor and Oxford
hila_s
, Mar 2022
generally great tour mostly thanks to Phil, such a great, informative, funny guide. on the other side, lack of time at Windsor and Oxford. the main issue was the lack of time at Windsor. it initially seemed as though you have there 1.5-2 hours (because we arrived early, an hour before they open the castle, and all the reviews mention that your have at least 1.5 hours), but in fact we only had about an hour, and there was a line to the entrance of the rooms even inside the castle. also we were suggested to use this time to buy some food as well (not mandatory but definitely preferred since there wasn't a lot of time to stop and buy food). so eventually it felt really rushed and not as enjoyable as it could have been. it was disappointing because i think the tour could have been longer for as least half an hour since we came back at proximately 7pm, and this time could be used at Windsor castle which is such an incredible place to see and totally worth it. Stonehenge was great and really fascinating, we had less than an hour there and it's enough time to experience this place in my opinion. Phil was great and offered to take everyone's picture there, great pictures! it was really cool of him :) Oxford was beautiful and to me it was really worth a visit. again, I don't think we had enough time there, but it's understandable. we had about 45 minutes tour with the guide and it was really interesting and extensive. but we had only about 25 minutes free time there which didn't allow enough time to grab some food after a day ( without any actual food stops really) and at the same time to explore the city myself. I really recommend going to Oxford alone so you can experience everything without stress. about the food stops - I recommend to organize alone and bring some sandwiches, otherwise you'll have to dedicate you're time at the attractions for that, which really isn't enough to explore the place itself.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Womderful full day trip which we will remeber!
Alex_S
, Mar 2022
This was a wonderful , full day tril. The Windsor is amazing so the Stonehenge visit. I recommend those to visit
star-4
Quick Fun Trip
Stacy_H
, Feb 2022
Leslie, our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The bus was clean and comfortable and the tourist attractions very interesting. It would have been nice to spend more time at Windsor Castle, but with the time/travel constrains I’m not sure that is possible. Evans Tours were helpful and easy to communicate with.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Stacy, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed the tour with us. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our customers, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in Windsor however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see some of the UKs top attractions but we are restricted with time in each venue due to driving hour legislation. We do also offer tours that visit fewer venues and allow for a more leisurely visit (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath). Should you wish to travel with us again in the future we would be more than happy to recommend some of them to you. Sending you our best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Wonderful tour
Serena_B
, Jan 2022
Wonderful experience, our guide Leslie was very sweet and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Serena, Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! Evan Evans values its customers and we, the staff, are committed to ensuring that every customer receives great service. We will pass on the kind words to Lesley, she will be thrilled to know that she contributed in making the day a memorable one for you. We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Stonehenge was the best, ...
CHIHANG_T
, Dec 2021
Stonehenge was the best, Oxford was a bit boring and nothing much to do there. Not enough time offered for us to explore Windsor Castle slowly.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for getting in touch with us with your feedback. It is extremely valuable to us when we look at tweaking our product. We would also love to allow more time in Windsor Castle however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as we are restricted with time in each venue due to driving hour legislation. Do you think you could send us some more feedback (along with your reservation number to reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk) about your experience in Oxford? We would really appreciate hearing how we might make the experience more interesting, and we can then also give feedback to the guide on the day. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes, Evan Evans Tours
star-4
Mel and Barry were great!...
Ronny_V
, Dec 2021
Mel and Barry were great! Mel managed to keep us entertained while being respectful of our time, he also made us feel secure
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Ronny, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the tour with us. We noticed that you gave us a 4*, is there anything we could have done differently for a 5* rating? we appreciate feedback as it helps us improve for future visits. Please send us an email on Reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk or give us a call on 020 7950 1777, our lines are open from 7:00- 5:00 We will pass on the kind words to Mel and Barry. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Great tour
Christina_H
, Nov 2021
Great tour of three amazing places. The bus was very comfortable and our guide was funny and informative. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Christine, Thank you for the 5* review! We’re so happy that you had a great time on tour with us. Evan Evans strives to deliver the best customer experience, and it makes our day to know we have accomplished just that. We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Good tour
Mark_S
, Nov 2021
I did the Windsor, Stonehenge and bath tour. It's a lot to do all 3 in one day. Just plan on it being a long day. Plenty of time to nap on the bus. Tour operator and driver were extremely pleasant. Everything was organized very well.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Mark, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Evan Evans is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell Out
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5479

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.01

star-41457

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.01

star-4.57753

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.42

star-541

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.42

star-41457

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.01

star-4.5265

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.52

star-4.51348

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.77

star-4.5194

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.62

star-4.51114

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.01

Explore Similar Things to Do