Recent Searches
Clear

Amarapura,Sagaing,Mingun,Ava or Innwa

|
Mandalay, Myanmar
Amarapura,Sagaing,Mingun,Ava or Innwa

From $46.16 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the ancient cities of Amarapura, Sagaing, Mingun, and Innwa on a full-day, private tour that’s tailored to you. With a personal driver to whisk you between sites in a climate-controlled vehicle, you’ll cover even more historic places, pagodas, and temples. It’s an individualized alternative to group tours with fixed itineraries, so you can sightsee at your own pace.
  • Private tour for personal service from the driver
  • Cover key sites around Mandalay in a single day of sightseeing
  • Travel in a climate-controlled vehicle for a comfortable day
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at your Mandalay hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
Fuel surcharge and Parking fees
Lunch
Sightseeing with speaking guide.
Entrance,Video and Camera Fees
Ferry boat for Innwa/Ava(2000MMK for one person)
Horse-Cart for Innwa/Ava (15000MMK for two person)
Mingun Zone (5000MMK for one person)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Your hotel in Mandalay.

Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a private tour/activity.Only your group will participate.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Royal Gold Myanmar
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
66 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 66 reviews
star-5
Refreshign adventure
damian_h
, Mar 2020
Time saving tour for sure. Some bumpy roads on the way to Mingun, but our expert driver made sure everything was efficiently carried out. Kudos to the tour organizer and our driver for making this quite the cool adventure!
star-4
A must-do tour for anyone visiting Mandalay
Eirini_K
, Mar 2020
Our driver/guide was very friendly and absolutely fantastic throughout the trip. He would drop us off at the sightseeing locations and then wait for us outside until we were done. He took us to a super cute restaurant for lunch as well so all in all fantastic experience. The tour itself is unmissable. Sagaing, Mingus and Amarapura were absolutely great with lots of interesting things to see in each location. The tour started at 09;00am with a lunch ceremony in a monastery and ended with sunset views from U Bein Bridge at around 6;30pm - a full packed day! One day thing that was disappointing was Innwa and this is why the review has four stars instead of five. It’s a very unimpressive place and I did not appreciate being forced to pay for stuff. There was a boat that we had to take which cost 3,000MMK , literally a 2-minute ride. Upon arrival you have a few ‘sights’ you can see however they are not in walking distance from the area where the boat drops you. So we arrived in Innwa at 3.30pm and we were told to be back by 5.00pm to make sure we catch the sunset. That leaves with 1,5 hours to complete all the sights however to walk them, it would take 3 hours at least. So you are forced to get a horse ride which cost 15,000 MMK. Bumpy and uncomfortable ride, poor horse being treated badly. The sights are nothing special so I could have done without this part of the trip altogether. Take Innwa off the list!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Irene, Good evening.Thank you very much for your review.We never forget your kindness.We will try our best for our customers more and more.Thank you very much for everything.We wish you have many happy time in everyday Have a nice day. Best regards, Royal Gold Myanmar Team
star-5
Comfortable Tours & Reliable Operator
Supriya R
, Dec 2019
I had 2 trips with Lim from the Royal Gold Myanmar tours and travels company. One to the 4 ancient cities - Mingun, Sagaing, Amarapura & Innwa and the other to Pyin OO Lwin. Both were very comfortable and relaxed tours. I had a great time. The tour operator is very prompt in communication and Lim the driver was always on time and visited all the places with me as I was solo. He also provided wet wipes to clean my feet after visiting each pagoda. The only thing is all tickets have to be paid by customer so I would not recommend someone to visit Innwa city as it's not for everyone and you would end up spending about 26.5K kyats there for horse cart ride + ticket + ferry. It's way too ancient. But overall the trips were great and operator is recommended.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Supriya R, Thank you very much for your review.We are very glad that your got satisfied travelling with our company.We wish you have more many happy times everywhere you make tours. Thank you very much for your kindness. Best Regards, Royal Gold Myanmar Team
star-5
Great driver, majority fascinating attractions
Sin_C
, May 2019
Ko Bala was our driver on this day trip and he comes highly recommended. He was punctual, friendly and despite him being only a driver was well educated about the places we visited. His English is a lot better than what we expected and made the trip more interesting. There are parts of the trip which we thought could have been missed and it does get tiring when you have to politely refuse the many sellers asking you to buy things. However Myanmar is a beautiful place and please come here before it changes evermore.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Trail800977, Good morning our dear customer.Thank you very much for your great review and using to our company.We are very happy to hear that .We will try our best for our customers more and more.Have a nice day. Best Regards, Royal Gold Myanmar Team.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Amarapura,Sagaing,Mingun,Ava or Innwa
Amarapura,Sagaing,Mingun,Ava or Innwa

star-566

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.16

star-51

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.90

star-53

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-54

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$88.47

star-536

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.54

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.95

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

Explore Similar Things to Do