Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Delightful Elephanta Caves Excursion Mumbai (Guided Half Day Sightseeing Tour)

star-3
|
Mumbai, India

From $49.46

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Ferry Ride to Elephanta Caves
Snacks
Bottled water
Storyteller to make this experience engaging who can speak English and Hindi
Entry fee to any historical site like caves
Gratuities

Departure Point

Gateway Of India Mumbai, Apollo Bandar, Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001, India

Traveler pickup is offered
You can meet us at Entrance Gate of Gateway of India, Mumbai OR We provide pickup and drop facility on additional charges, please contact us for more details.

Airports

  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Yo Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Delightful Elephanta Caves Excursion Mumbai (Guided Half Day Sightseeing Tour)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Delightful Elephanta Caves Excursion Mumbai (Guided Half Day Sightseeing Tour).

Reviews

3.0
star-3
8 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 8 reviews
star-2
Great thing to do but not with this tour operator
oksanaisavnina
, Dec 2019
Communication is quite poor and things are poorly organised. Entry fee to the caves are not included and it is not clear at all how much extra one is going to pay on a spot, so comes as a bit of unexpected surprise that you still have to pay another INR600 to get into the caves. Bottled water and snacks are not provided as they advise.guide was late and instead of 1000am ferry we took 1100am ferry. Practically, the company only organises return ferry tickets that are easy to get anyway, and would cost cheaper if doing it without them. I would recommend this tour but not recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, this is not the Yo Tours experience we provide, we acknowledge that there was a delay in the start of the tour due to last minute change of storyteller who had to attend to an emergency, however this cannot be used as an excuse to make up for the loss of your precious time which went in waiting. The entry fee is specifically excluded and can be read on clicking the exclusions tab on viator, but bottled water and snacks is definitely included in the price. We take feedback very seriously and will ensure necessary action is taken against the storyteller who did not offer the same to you, please help us know how we can correct our mistake. i apologise once again on behalf of our on ground team, we feel terrible.
star-2
trip did not happen due to communication issues. Refund requested
_calisue57
, Nov 2019
I did not get the e-mail send the day before changing the time, so I was there at 9, and finally paid my way on the boat and the Island. Requesting refund.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest thanks for writing, our Guide was waiting at meeting point since 9 AM, we called on the given number and even to the hotel, tried every possible scenarios to reach out to you, but we haven't received any response from your side, our guide waited for 1.5 hours just for you and even we contacted the Viator customer support to reach out to you. The 9 AM was requested for your pickup from hotel a day prior and we haven't received any single response from your end till today. Once again our apologies for the inconveniences caused.
star-5
Caves, monkeys and good company
alanaim
, Oct 2019
I took a 9am ferry over with guide Sameer and was accompanied by 3*tourists with Reality Tours, this made it much more enjoyable sharing the experience with other English speaking tourists. Once on the island Sameer showed us the caves and gave very good account of the history, explaining other important Indian context such as the Diwali festival of lights coming up. Seen a few monkeys around the stairwell and had an enjoyable dinner with one of the families on the island. The boat trip is 1hr each way to Mumbai which is cumbersome but other than that a great tour
star-1
Horrible and Cheating
518venkatc
, Oct 2019
Booked for AC Private guided trip and what I got was normal non ac ferry with 200 people and a shared Guide. To make things worse, I was asked to pay and buy tickets at ticket window. What is that they organised? A shared guide? The guides are available for INR 500. I was charged INR 9600. Is it fare? Is this lowest guaranteed? After protest, I was returned INR 500 out of 615INR I had spent for buying tickets in addition to tour price. Will never recommend the organisers, Viator to anybody. Keep away from them. They would loot you
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
First of all, its never mentioned private AC Boat ride, it was private AC Vehicle to Gateway in case of option with tranport has been choosen (which was not the case), usually we request guest to meet us a Gateway but out of courtesy, our guide went to hotel to pickup hotel and avoid any hassle. No one runs a private boat to caves it was private guided tour not privae boat ride (Though we will still work on specifically mentioning that the ride would shared government ferry ride). Coming to the guide price its controlled by government body and local caves organization and standard price is 1600 person just for guiding, not sure where guest can get the guide as it required only license guide at caves which comes under the ASI monument. It was private guided tour for the guest for 4 hours, we have given the full services. It's very easy to call everything a scam or cheapting, we have runs hundreds of tour and this is first time we are receiving this kind of feedback. We would request guest to check if any Elephanta tour services are available at cheaper than our price we will do the refund of amount. Still our sincere apologies in case we won't able to provide our services upto the guest expectation.
star-5
Amazing experience
TrailBlazer437924
, Jun 2019
This is a "do not miss" experience. I thoroughly enjoyed it and cannot say enough positive things about my guide Vrushali. She was so knowledgeable and hospitable...she made the trip a great experience.

Product code: 73045P142

Explore Similar Things to Do