Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Ghost & Vampire Tours
104 Tours & Activities
Pop Culture
105 Tours & Activities
Jackson Square Tours
91 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour

|
New Orleans, United States
10

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover the spooky side of New Orleans on a small-group ghost tour in the Big Easy. Pass by locations such as Congo Square in Louis Armstrong Park, Marie Laveau’s House, and The Lalaurie Mansion where your guide shares live commentary about the ghosts, spirits, and other supernatural lore that haunts the history of New Orleans. Choose from two departure times in the evening to suit your schedule.
  • Ghost tour of New Orleans for adults only
  • Learn about the haunted history of New Orleans
  • Choice of two evening departure times
  • Small-group tour limited to 10 participants
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated walking tour with licensed 5 star tour guide.
please be advised, we do not enter the locations mentioned

Departure Point

400 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

Return Details

Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar, 941 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Witches Brew Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour .

Reviews

5.0
star-5
384 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 384 reviews
star-5
Great tour! Great guide!
Daryl_M
, Feb 2021
Our tour guide was the best part - I wish I could remember his name! Super knowledgeable and fun with his story telling. Would highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
New Orleans Get-Away
Brent_G
, Dec 2020
I'm from Louisiana but had never done any of the tours. We decided to check it out and were pleasantly surprised. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and a really good story teller. I had heard bits & pieces of some of the legends but the tour put all the pieces together. New Orleans has some fascinating and morbid history! Well worth the $$. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your recommendation. High praise indeed from somebody who grew up in Louisiana. Please join us next time you are in town. We are always working on something new.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good tour
Jahaira_a
, Dec 2020
It was good! The best part of the tour was when we stopped for a drink in one of the oldest bar at the city
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
The bar stop is a great place to go back and visit anytime. Thanks for your lovely review.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Beware
JodiM
, Oct 2020
I booked this adult only ghost tour a few months ago. We have been on numerous ghost tours in several other cities as well as New Orleans. This was the absolute worst. In fact we did not stay past the first stop. Our tour guide (Christy) appeared either drunk or high. Most of the time we could not hear her. The biggest problem was we were told no more than 14 in a group and it would be the adult tour. Actually we had over 20 and some were younger than the required 21. Plus the several teens were not always wearing masks as required. Also when you have that many there is no social distancing because if we did we could not always hear what she was saying. There was another tour from this same company that we could her him a few yards away and there were less than 14 in his group. I would not recommend this company at this time of restrictions and safety measures that are needed and required.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi there, the tour is not 21 plus, it's 18 plus, we do not allow anyone under 18 on this tour. I'm sorry to hear you think your guide was high or drunk-- how long did you stay if you left after the first stop? We do take out COVID precautions very seriously, which is why we do require masks and try to keep group sizes to 50% capacity. We'd love to hear from you further regarding your experience so we can fix this for you-- please reach out to us at manager@witchesbrewtours.com. Thanks so much for your feedback.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
None
Melinda_M
, Oct 2020
Horrible experience guide was horrible groups to big. Couldn't hear anything she said waste of money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We're so sorry to hear you weren't able to hear your guide! Our group sizes sit right at about 14, which is considered small group sizes. We do want to fix this for you, please reach out to us at manager@witchesbrewtours.com so that we can. Thank you for your feedback!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sandra was amazing
Brittany_B
, Sep 2020
Sandra was so friendly and the stories were interesting. We had a lot of fun doing this, even with the rain. I would say that it is geared more for people not from the area or tourists, but we still loved it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
average at best
Jordan_F
, Jul 2020
Though the tour guide was very nice, and the adults only was too, this tour was average at best. The history on the "casketgirls" was inaccurate, there was only 4 stops were she exaggerated every story. Other than the Lalari (however you spell it) mansion and the casket girls they were not the best places or most haunted places in the French quarter. One was to a shop where we were given a history lesson on witches... I have done way better walking tours in the French quarter than this
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Bone chilling Brandt
Brittney_M
, Jul 2020
Brandt is an amazing tour guide He is extremely relatable and completely comical!!! The spots that the tour stop at are absolutely bone chilling, especially when you here the stories about what happened!!! Absolutely worth every penny!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Prepare to chill
Drew_J
, Jun 2020
Fascinating history! Our guide was animated and a great story teller. Walked at a comfortable pace, with a perfectly time beverage break. Covered both older, as well as more recent history.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very wonderful Experanice
Michele_H
, Mar 2020
We enjoyed it very much our tour guide Josh was very great..Josh gave a alot of information about the city..it was very enteraning...we would go back!!!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5889P11

Explore Similar Things to Do