Recent Searches
Clear

2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Apopka, United States
25

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

A good choice for nature lovers, this tour takes you into a unique part of Rock Springs Run known as "Emerald Cut.” The first part of the tour is an upstream paddle through calm waters and overhead tree canopy, with stops to hop off your clear kayak and into the fresh spring water. Keep your eyes peeled for for fish, turtles, birds, small alligators, and more. 
  • Clear kayak tour
  • Local guide
  • See wild animals in their natural habitat
  • Kayak and safety gear provided
Saved to wishlist!
2 to 2.5-Hour Guided Clear Kayak Eco Tour of Rock Springs
Small-Group for a more personalized experience (up to 10 travelers)
Multiple stops to take photos or view the surrounding wildlife
Opportunity to swim in the spring water or use the rope swing for even more fun!
Quick instruction from guides on basic paddle techniques prior to tour
Enjoy a unique kayaking experience where you can view the water below you as you paddle
Learn unique facts along the paddle about the local waterways, wildlife, and more
Animals you may see: turtles, birds, fish, otters, deer, alligators, and more!
Use of 100% Clear Kayaks
Gratuities
5722 Baptist Camp Rd, Apopka, FL 32712, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Weight Restriction: 425 pounds per boat (two guests) and no more than 250 pounds per seat (individual)
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • For every minor participating, there needs to be an adult to accompany them within the kayak.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Get Up And Go Kayaking

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group)?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Glass Bottom Guided Kayak Eco Tour in Rock Springs (Small-Group).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
467 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 467 reviews
star-5
Awesome kayaking trip
Ashley_O
, Apr 2021
This was a great experience for our group of 6. Our guide was Ashley who was very attentive, helpful and patient. We went at a good pace to enjoy the scenery and not get tired out. We swam around and the water was clear and felt great. Everyone in my group loved it!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!! We're so happy to hear your party had a blast with Ashley. Nothing beats a dip in the springs after paddling! I'm glad your group enjoyed the water! We hope to explore with you all again in the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Don't be late or no refund!
Joe_S
, Apr 2021
I was late arriving for my scheduled time due to a delayed flight, but this is my fault. I did not plan enough buffer time to travel to the site. Plan to arrive at least 30 min before your appointed time to park and get ready. However, The King's Landing tour folks were able to accommodate my son and I with regular kayaks and we thought this was better. We actually passed the last two glass bottom tours of the day and enjoyed exploring on our own. Their guides were very nice and offered for us to join anyway, but we chose not to. I also noticed that two people trying to paddle anything can be very challenging if you are a novice... be ready for a relationship test!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Joe, we do understand things like this happen and when we spoke to you, we let you know that if you were able to provide documentation showing the flight delay that we would be able to reschedule you with no issue. You then stated that the flight was actually on time but you were on the runway and still had to get your rental vehicle before arriving onsite. We have a 15 minute grace period in place but because you were going to be 25 minutes late for your tour, the group did have to depart at 2:45pm. Our tour guides are there to provide a service which our guests thoroughly enjoy, and we have the reviews to show for it! We’re glad you were still able to enjoy your day on the water!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Arrive 15 mins Prior to tour time.
Paris_R
, Apr 2021
I arrived after my scheduled tour time — scheduled for 2:30. I arrived 2:45. There is a 15 minute grace period, supposedly. There wasn’t a clear bottom boat in sight. They left well before the 15 minute grace period. Absolutely I should have arrived by 2:30, but my frustration is that I actually called and said hey I will be late and they told me it’s fine, we give an extra 15 minutes and they left anyway. Second, the actual tour guide who is independent from the actual company, at least that’s what he claimed, stated I can’t help you, call the company and begin speaking to someone else. I called the company and they were super nice when they told me, no refund and no credit. In short, not the most accommodating experience for taking the wrong exit and getting lost in an unfamiliar area.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Paris, we totally understand that guests may be unfamiliar to the area which is exactly why we have a 15 minute grace period in place. We also ask that everyone check in with our tour guide 15 minutes prior to their scheduled tour. Your call to us on 4/4 at 2:51pm stating that you had arrived was well over our grace period. With a full tour and a schedule for the remainder of the day, we cannot leave any later than this to ensure our guests have the correct amount of time on the water. On that 15 minute mark passed the tour time, our tour guides text us to let us know they are launching. Our guide texted us at 2:46pm letting us know you were not on site and that they had to depart with the rest of the group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Brittney_J
, Apr 2021
Was our first time kayaking and we had a blast! Our tour guide Ashley was AMAZING and made it more comfortable for us & she took the best pictures! The scenery was beautiful. Definitely something to remember & do again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Welcome to the kayak club! We're so happy to hear you had a blast out there with Ashley! Every corner of Rock Springs is picture perfect. If you post your photos, don't forget to tag us so we can like them! Thanks for exploring with us. Hope to see you all again in the future!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!
Alisha_S
, Mar 2021
This was an awesome experience and Ashley went above and beyond as a tour guide. Highly recommend doing this if you are in the area
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you!! Ashley is super passionate about what she does, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to paddle out with you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was an amazing...
Jesse_M
, Mar 2021
It was an amazing experience! I wouldn’t definitely recommend it for families or couples looking for a fun date idea. The people that work there for very helpful and we loved our tour guide, Ashley!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you so much, Jesse!! We really appreciate you coming out and exploring with us in our clear kayaks! We hope to see you again in the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The best
DAVID_D
, Mar 2021
Our guide was great our family had a wonderful time becouse of her. We ranged in age from 75 to 8 and she helped our older selves in and out of the kayak all the time.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I'm so happy to hear you and your family had a great time creating memories with us on the water!! We can't thank you enough for choosing us as your adventure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memorable
Vanessa_C
, Mar 2021
It’s been a long time since I went kayaking and the glass boats added to the fun. Jacob was a knowledgeable tour guide and helped my nephew and I navigate better. He was patient and really cool.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our clear kayaks!! They really take the kayaking experience to the next level! Jacob is awesome - I'm so glad you and your nephew had a great time with him! We hope to explore with you all again in the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect Experience
Aaron_H
, Mar 2021
Our tour was the perfect fit for our family. Not too short not too long. We saw lots of wildlife and the water was crystal clear. Thank you Ashley for this wonderful experience! We would defy do it again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We truly appreciate the 5 stars!! We're so glad you and your family had a blast out there with Ashley. Any wildlife sighting is an automatic win!! Thanks again for exploring with us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do in Apopka
Bob_U
, Mar 2021
Loved the scenery and Ashley. We saw birds, turtles and fish. It was easy to get to and excellent equipment.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you so much!! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the views out there with us! We hope to explore with you again in the future!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 123164P1

Explore Similar Things to Do