Recent Searches

1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch

star-4.523 Reviews
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Friendly Knowledgeable Guide Services
Safe Professional Driver Services
Comfortable Modern Air Conditioned Vehicle
Bottled water
Wine Tasting
Guaranteed return to the ship /hotel on time
Gratuities (optional)
Acropolis admission fee 12€ (optional)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We will pick you up next to your ship/hotel. Within previous evening we will inform you regarding exact pick up time and send the picture of our minibus
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch.
What is the social distancing policy during 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Rhodes Island Tour Including Wine Tasting Experience & Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


23 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
Don't bother.
, Jun 2022
I gave this trip two stars, and those are for the guide and driver. London's was OK, but seven springs was an awful experience and pointless. A dangerous walk/scramble up a hill for no reason, nothing there. We were expecting a proper sit down lunch, not a roll and a banana! Wine tasting was ok. Overall a very expensive day with very little going for it. More details should be given on the advertisement.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Telling you honestly I have no idea what is London's and where did you find this place in Rhodes, but at least it was OK, as well I can't understand what made you scramble up a hill for no reason in 7 Springs, usually our guests use their free time there for seeing the lake, springs and walk through the tunnel. As for lunch, why did you expect anything different than the one mentioned in the tour description - tasty sandwich, fruit and water? Luckily wine tasting didn't make you disappointed. It was a pleasure to work with you.
A long hot boring day that I rather would spend at the beach
, Jun 2022
I remember that my tall boyfriend hit his head six times bleeding in this tunnel, that we didnt get message about meeting up - time after seven springs event and we came 25. min late and the whole bus sat waiting only for us 🙈the bus had small Windows with poor view, the lunsj was sweat and not tasy and the guid sympatic But maybe not that good guid with no plan for the information
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Trude thank you for your time and feedback. We feel sorry for your tall boyfriend, but would you please be so kind to explain why he could not just turn his head down after the first hit and walk that safe way to the end of the tunnel instead of hitting its ceiling 5 more times??? May I ask what prevented you from getting that message about meeting up time in 7 Springs? You say that the whole bus was there waiting only for you, does it mean that nobody else on the whole bus had issues hearing and understanding the instructions of your guide?? Small windows? You must be kidding. Please Google for Mercedes Benz Sprinter minibus 2019 and take a look once again. I am not sure about you, but I see one huge window that begins from its door and ends at its stop lights. Or if your tall boyfriend was disappointed by poor view from the ceiling window, that was not actually a window but either sunroof or A/C frame. I guess by ‘lunsj’ you mean lunch, right? But what do you mean by ‘sweat’, was you sandwich sweet?? OMG our heat can really be dangerous for the guests from Norway. All the best wishes from sunny Rhodes!
Enjoyable mixture of Rhodes
, Jun 2022
Very enjoyable trip. Diane gave us lots of fascinating information as we travelled. Comfortable mini bus, small group. Lindos, Seven Springs and Wine Tasting made it a varied experience and no waiting about or long journeys.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Tour description misleading
, Jun 2022
The trip was fine - good guide with ample knowledge of the sites - however we were disappointed in the lack of lunch for us as we ordered vegetarian on our booking and no provisions were made - also the trip states olive oil & wine tasting - our interest was the olive oil tasting as we don’t drink , however there was none in our experience - when later pointing this out to the tour company they stated that the olive oil we were given to put on our salad which we had to order and pay for as we hadn’t eaten was the olive oil tasting element .
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Raji, thank you for your time and feedback. The problem was that vegetarian food order didn't come with your booking, but appeared right on the day of your tour. Even with such a late note we were able to provide it. BTW you did not mentioned that your vegetarian lunch was fully paid by the company plus refund for the 'inconvenience' that you claimed, has successfully reached your card. Many people travel for fun and pleasure while some people seem to do that for complaints and refunds. As for olive oil, please do not misread the description, the highlight of this tour is vineyard/ winery tour and WINE TASTING. it is not olive oil but wine tasting Olive oil pressed by the same family is served with bread, snacks during wine tasting that you refused to participate, luckily you had a chance to enjoy it with your Greek salad. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best regards from sunny Rhodes!
1 traveler found this review helpful
The tour guide was really...
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was really good, she shared lots of interesting historical & cultural facts about Rhodes. Would have loved to spend a bit more time in Lindos & Seven Springs.
Great tour
, May 2022
Fantastic experience. Our guide was wonderful so knowledgeable and she made it very fun and interesting. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. Good value for the price. Bob and Sue Livesey Canada
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Tour
, May 2022
Deanna was our guide and she was great. We enjoyed this tour as it included several different stops and some time on our own also.
Good highlights tour
, May 2022
Diana was a great tour - very friendly and knowledgeable. The tour bus was too cramped for us though, with our knees rubbing the back of the seat in front. Being a large island the sights can be far apart (ie, up to 50 minutes driving). Nevertheless Rhodes is beautiful and I'm glad we went.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your positive review, Peter. Sorry for the mentioned discomfort for your knees, let us forward this part to Mercedes Benz, hopefully they will take it into account working on their new bus model.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great taste of Rhodes
, May 2022
Great tour! Guide was great! Got to see a lot in a few hours. Bag lunch near a church! I’m gluten free and my sandwich was great! Best bread I’ve had all trip! I need the recipe! Thanks for accommodating me!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Wendy, thank you so much for your kind words and such positive feedback. As for sandwiches we work with Karavolias - one of the best bakeries in Rhodes. Believe it or not but we even received one guest complaint on their sandwich, I wish we could please everybody. Anyway I asked Karavolias team if they added anything special in yours. They replied: 'yes we added our love in it'))) Keep smiling and enjoy your cruise!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Expectations were much much higher
, May 2022
Based on the description, I was expecting something much more. We only had one hour in Lindos so it was almost impossible to visit the acropolis, because the ticket line was so long, so we eventually couldnt see it. And we were visiting in the beginning of May, so I couldnt even imagine the lines during midseason. One person was even left behind because she couldnt make it to the bus in time. Also there was nothing magical in the seven springs, random springs and (hiking) trails. The most dissappointing part was the winetasting. Not to mention no olives/olive oil/honey wasnt given to taste as it was in the description of the trip. Maybe it was my fault that i imagined some picturescue wine village in the mountains but nothing picturescue there… small street and a shop. The wines werent good and everything was quick, barely could taste them all. I think we were done in about 20 mins there.. We also didnt visit the bay or the swimming spot as in the description. Lunch was a dry “burger” with ham, cheese and bitter paprica. Also we couldnt have the date we wanted (it was a gift for mothers day) and we werent picked up from the hotel, as promised, we had to go to the ohter spot (8 mins walking so that wasnt an issue, but still…) The view from kritinia was beautyful, and overall it was okay to see a little bit of the island but thats about it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your time and efforts sharing your opinion about this tour on TripAdvisor. All feedback is of great assistance to us and we act upon it wherever possible. Sorry for the line in Lindos in early May, unfortunately we can’t avoid lines working with groups. The amount of visitors of Acropolis depends not only on season but amount of cruise ships in our port on exact day, in other words it depends on luck. If you prefer to avoid crowds we would recommend to book private tours or if you are interested to explore the archaeological sites on Rhodes in details, we would recommend to book a tour that spends more time in the mentioned places. But usually one hour is enough to visit Acropolis if not to be afraid of the ticket line that moves quite fast. Please do not be concerned about that lady, she could easily make it to the minibus but had some issues with her friend, that’s why she called our office and informed of her decision to return to the hotel. It is a pity that you didn’t like cosy Embona village, saying nothing of their wine tasting that receives so many glowing reviews every day. For example another couple from your group mentioned tasting 15 delicious wines, are you sure they were able to do that within 20 minutes? No that was not a burger, but yummy Greek sandwich provided by Karavolias bakery – one of the best in Rhodes. Sorry that we asked you to walk to the National Theatre from your hotel located in 8 min, luckily that was not an issue but we always ask if some of our guests mind walking such distances from their hotels located on narrow streets of Rhodes town. We pick up the majority of our guests from the main hotels, except for some people who stay in smaller hotels/apartments in the Old and Rhodes Town. We ask if they mind proceeding to the pick up spot for saving time of their tour. It’s a miss that you didn’t find anything magical in the Seven Springs, your definitely should visit it again and try to find it. Luckily Kritinia was somehow able to meet your expectations. Anyway beauty is in the eye of beholder. Probably Rhodes is not that impressive as some other places, we don’t have the Louvre, Uffizi Gallery or Hermitage, but we love our beautiful island and show it to our guests the way we see and love it.
Absolutely lovely full day out
, May 2022
Diane is an exceptional host with lots of information about the island, we saw allot and even went on a donkey ride in Lindos which was 8€ each , the fresh orange juice that I totally recommend for you to try on that island is 5€ each but omg it really is lovely and on the way back to the mini bus we brought some fresh strawberrys. The wine tasting was a great experience and the lunch box was tasty. I would 100% recommend this trip out of all the other trips to go and do.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Gréât way to spend the day in Rhodes!
, May 2022
Fantastic whistle-stop tour of the island, very knowledgeable guide in Diana and nice stops in lindos and wine tasting was great with a good range of local wines to try! We’d actually forgotten a phone on the bus following the tour and within an hour they had driven back and returned it, can’t thank them enough
3 travelers found this review helpful
journée rhodes
, Apr 2022
guide sympathique et à l écoute mais arrêts de tres courte durée , repas très médiocre, déçus de cette journee.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Liliane, I wish we could meet your expectations, but telling you honestly, I suspect another reason for your disappointment. According to the guide's report, your limited English proficiency didn't allow you to perceive even 5% of the provided information, from tour description to history of Rhodes. Of course the last-mentioned is less important, but a tour description is definitely worth reading. Ours clearly describes the omission of a 3-course restaurant lunch in favour of our humble lunch box with delicious tiropita - Greek home-made cheese pie, fruit and water. As for duration of sightseeing it's not hidden as well, but mentioned in minutes for each visit. To cut long story short, Dear Guests, we highly recommend you to read a tour description before booking and to book the tour guided in the language that you speak or at least understand. Thank you for reading. Have a nice trip!
3 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations